We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was literally an overnight pit stop on a business trip. Chose the hotel for its proximity to Melbourne airport, arrived at about 10pm. Reception was closed so we had to check in through the gaming lounge. It was surprisingly a speedy process (once we found the gaming lounge) and before long I was asleep. Very comfortable bed!
All amenities were in the room for freshening up the next morning and had a delightful breakfast in the cafe before heading back out on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sporthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. Indeed we are located in a great spot close to Tullamarine airport and offer great quality facilities at affordable rates. We are a great hotel for the weary business traveller and leisure business alike.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    56
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
52
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel has everything you require in a suburban location.
About 7km from Melbourne Airport, amenities include:
* Licensed Restaurant
* Motel
* Swimming and gym centre
* Casino
* Ample parking
The location of the hotel is handy to an array of eating facilities including McDonalds, Slices,
Colonol Sanders Kentucky Fried Chicken and numerous other restaurants at Watergardens.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Doug H,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and for your kind comments.

Indeed our property has everything you could possible need either for leisure stay or for corporate business, including a brand new corporate board room and flexible function rooms.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

Hotel Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I had a memoranle experience at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I commend the staff they are absolutely amazing, friendly, generous, just a pleasure to be around and to see for the 3 days stay. I especially like to thank Maria for everything over the 3 days. Importantly Maria driving my boyfriend in her own car to the lakeside wedding that we had on that saturday night... (because the taxi had cancelled on us). We were treated with respect from each and everyone of staff members.
Ill definitely will go back:)
Everyone should honestly go check it out!!! The rooms have more of a resort feel to it then a hotel.. Our spa bath button was broken but we were really worried about that.

:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceyda90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Ceyda90,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. Your thanks will be passed on to all the staff and especially Maria for going beyond the call of her duties.

I was sorry to hear that the spa button on your spa was not working and this will be rectified.

Thanks again.

Eric Visscher

GM

Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Wow this was such a lovely hotel, the rooms are great and the venue is fantastic as well. This hotel is very close to the airport and a great shopping centre close by as well. We booked several rooms for a family function and were very well looked after. All the rooms booked were of high standard, very quiet and clean.We had a lovely meal in the bistro, The quality was great and the service was spot on. The continental breakfast was great value as well , over all I will certainly be staying again, especially if we have to do shopping or plan to fly out of Melb airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear Keggles,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes and your review. Indeed the hotel is ideally situated for those catching a plane or arriving at the airport with close vicinity to Melbourne CBD, or whilst attending one of our many functions such as: weddings, parties, many corporate conferences, etc.

I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel, facilities and service of a high standard.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penola
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This is not your average hotel it's just perfect beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, European style breakfast the service is so friendly you just want to stay an extra day. The restaurant is worth eating at with a comprehensive menus for everyone's taste, including pizza,and Chinese. If you like poker machines you will be in 7th heaven. The hotel is only a sort drive to the city of melbourne and to tullamarine airport making it a perfect place for an overnight stay. I highly recommend you stay here

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Winternites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric V, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and equally enjoyed the facilities and service we have on offer.

We look forward to welcomming you back at some point.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton South
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here as I needed a break from the kids! I was happy to be upgraded to a Spa room upon arrival. I was on the ground floor and was very pleased with the space and general feel of the room.

The only thing I didn't like was that my room was over powered by Cigarette smoke as I think the room I was in is near the Smoker's area. As an asthmatic, this was a concern.

The bed was very comfy.

Very short walk to the local shops.

I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Dear Slowdell,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased you found our rooms and service of a high standard. I am sorry to hear that potential smoke from outside the building may have somehow found its way inside your room. Please ask for a second or third floor room in future so we can make sure this does not occur again.

Thanks again for staying at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes.

Kind Regards

Eric Visscher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Chose the location as was close to reception centre where we were attending a wedding.Room was new,well appointed,couch,coffee table.comfy bed. good size lcd tv. Bathroom good. Didn't dine or breakfast at venue.Nice and clean. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the side near the road. Didn't notice any roadnoise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kianaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CornelisP, General Manager at Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Madam/Sir,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes. I am pleased that you felt our rooms are of high standard. At the Qaulity Hotel Taylors Lakes we aim to deliver quality and great customer service and it is nice to hear that we are successful in doing so.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcomming you back soon.

Regards

Eric Visscher

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taylors Lakes
3.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes

Property: Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Address: 7 Melton Hwy, Taylors Lakes, Brimbank, Victoria 3038, Australia (Formerly Taylors Lakes Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Brimbank > Taylors Lakes
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylors Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes is a unique entertainment hub with a range of entertainment facilities operating seven days a week alongside extensive conference and function facilities. Situated 18km from the city centre, this Taylors Lakes accommodation is within easy reach of Tullamarine Airport and the Macedon Ranges Spa and wine region.The hotel offers 58 luxury rooms, some with spa baths. Each of our beautifully appointed rooms are air conditioned and contain plasma TV and tea and coffee facilities.With multiple dining areas, modern Sports Bar, comprehensive TAB betting facilities and drive through liquor outlet, the hotel will surpass all measures of comfort and pleasure. The on-site restaurants and club lounge offer a vibrant a-la-carte menu and room service is also available. Free internet, gym and indoor swimming pool are available.The Starlight Centre comprising of breathtaking architecture and state of the art technical facilities, specialises in weddings, corporate and social functions. Whatever your requirements, the welcoming staff at our Taylors Lakes accommodation will be glad to assist make your stay at the Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Taylors Lakes
Taylors Lakes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing