We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms but leave time to get to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed in interconnecting rooms to cater for two adults and three children. The rooms were of excellent standard, and we enjoyed the gym and pool which stayed open until 10.00pm. The only down side was that check out took a long time - together with waiting for the shuttle and travel to the terminal you should leave at least 30 minutes spare.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephanMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 'StephanMichael'

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

I am pleased you had a great stay and found our interconnecting rooms perfect for your family. This is the exact room that I stay in when my family visits - so its perfect for Mum & Dad and the kids !

I am sorry that your check-out took so long. This is unusual, as normally the aim of the reception team to to get people going asap, once they arrive to check-out (due to flights etc).

The shuttle service usually leaves every 5-8 minutes, so its sounds like you might have just missed one. Normally this service is very quick & efficient. Apologies !

I hope to see you back at the hotel again son. Please do not hesitate to contact me via reservations, to help with your booking

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at the Mantra Tullamarine. Both have been overnight stays where we stayed knowing we had an early flight the next day. The free shuttle to and from the airport is excellent and regular. The rooms are clean, soundproof and modern. We actually had an interconnecting room. The walls need some painting in places as showing some signs of wear. But I slept really well on both occasions. The reception staff we encountered were very friendly. We didn't eat at the hotel or use the gym or pool, so I can't comment on those but nice to know the facilities are there. The only negative is the shower which has really poor pressure and barely any water comes out. Enough for a wash, but not much more. Anyway I'd recommend the hotel for a quick overnight stay due to the good pricing and transport to the airport.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 'Mark W'

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra Tullamarine Hotel and thankyou for returning to the hotel for your second stay. Its appreciated !

I am really pleased that you had another great stay, and found all aspects of the hotel to your liking. I am sorry you didnt get a chance to use the restaurant and pool area - these are great parts of the property !

Thankyou for your comments regarding painting and water pressure. We discussed both these issues at our daily briefing this morning. For the record, there appears an issue with the shower head, as normally the hotel as excellent water pressure. Normally, its one of the best showers I have had.

Again, I appreciate your comments & look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic for a quick stopover or anyone with an early flight. Good service, a nice modern room and less than 10 minutes to the airport with a complimentary shuttle. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Pink_Dragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear 'Pink_Dragon22'

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am really pleased that you had a great stay - albeit a quick one !

The hotel is ideally located close to Melbourne Airport - and I am pleased that you were able to use the shuttle service - its very quick & efficient.

I hope to see you again very soon at the hotel.

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Professional staff, and very helpful.. wanted the room facing the city.. but there was none left, the staff talked about how beautiful the other side is ( the one they gave us).. it was nice, a room facing the airport, we were able to see the planes take off and land

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank roshiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear 'roshiie'

Thankyou for taking the time to provide such a great review about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel. Its appreciated !

We have some great views around the local area, however my favourite view is from the room that you ended up staying in - overlooking the airport and watching the lineup of planes landing. Whenever my family stays, my son is literally glued to the window watching & identifing planes land (or takeoff) all evening.

Another great place to get a good view from is the Gym & Pool area.

I am pleased the room was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay

I hope to see you again very soon

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Close to the airport. Clean, modern with friendly staff and a range of amenities at the hotel including gym, pool and sauna. Above average I think compared to most. The closest food is about a 7min walk unless you eat at the the hotel. This is to be expected as you are at an airport located hotel. Very nice and comfortable rooms too. Overall not too bad.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank JayD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear 'JayD82'

Thankyou for taking the time to write about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am really pleased that you found the hotel to be modern and to your liking. I think we are a great option for a quick overnight stay to/from Melbounre Airport, or longer term with our Gym & Pool areas.

We also have a good amount of parking available for those wanting to drive to Melbourne Airport.

I hope to see you again soon !

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Arrived back late from Fiji and overnighted prior to flying home to Singapore. Staff were very helpful and professional. Room was spotless and comfortable and they allowed us a late checkout and kept our suitcases for the next day as our flight home wasn't until the next evening.
The shuttle service was convenient too.
Definitely made life a bit less stressful. Thank you. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dragonflymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear 'Dragonflymummy'

Thankyou for taking the time to review Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

I am pleased you had the time to stay at our hotel and use the facilities. As a regular traveller & user of tripadvisor, I can see you are a regualr in hotels, so your feedback is very important to me.

My team and I are appreciative of your review - thankyou

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I arrived in the evening and left early in the morning, so didn't have time to make use of any facilities, apart from the room.
Airport shuttle was acceptable and the check-in process was smooth.
Room was very nice although the air-conditioning didn't seem to working (couldn't adjust), so I ended up turning it off.
Room service was very quickly, although quite pricey for what it was. Limited soft drink selection in the mini bar.
Business travel and would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QLDMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob E, General Manager at Mantra Tullamarine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear 'QLDMel'

Thankyou for your recent review of Mantra Tullamarine Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay (albeit shorter than you would have liked). Thankyou for your comments on Room Service & Minibar

I hope to see you again soon. Once again, thankyou for your feedback

Best Regards

Rob Everett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
738 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.1 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
630 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Tullamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Tullamarine Hotel

Address: 2 Trade Park Dr | Tullamarine Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: £83 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Tullamarine Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel offers executive studios, deluxe spa studios, four Melrose suites and a Presidential suite. Many rooms interconnect, providing an ideal base for large or extended family groups and travellers. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel also offers 19 fully-equipped rooms designed to meet the needs of hearing, sight or physically impaired guests. Dine in the onsite Woodland's Restaurant Bar and Lounge, breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 nights per week. Mantra Tullamarine Hotel comprises of six spacious meeting rooms, two large inter-joining event rooms and pre function lounge areas, with 24 hour reception and room service, concierge, professional business centre, same day laundry and dry cleaning service, lap-pool, sauna and gym and an airport shuttle bus service during flight times. For the comfort of all guests Mantra Tullamarine Hotel is a complete non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Tullamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel Tullamarine
Mantra Hotel Tullamarine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing