We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking is treacherous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Merrijig, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parking is treacherous”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Apart from the dreaded parking situation at Melbourne's finest airport, we found the ParkRoyal an excellent choice for staying, a little confusing trying to find the bridge to the airport, apart from the long walk it was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Christopher D,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us. You will be pleased to note that we also offer packages that include parking which are available on our website. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    910
    269
    70
    40
See reviews for
490
822
220
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We're staying at the hotel again - it's become a habit to stay here when we have an early flight the next day.

Our check-in was quick and efficient, and Nicholas was very friendly. The room upgrade was very much appreciated- the runway views are fantastic, and the room is spacious and well-appointed.

We had dinner in the restaurant and both had great meals. Monika and the other servers we interacted with were courteous and attentive, giving terrific service.

This stay is the start of a wedding anniversary holiday, and the hotel's giving us a great start to the trip. We'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Runway rooms offer a great view, and are also well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Terri-Anne K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. I was delighted to read that you, once again enjoyed a great nights’ stay with us and great start to your anniversary trip. I have passed on your positive comments to our team to congratulate them on a job well done and thank you for acknowledging our team, in particular Nicholas and Monika. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for just 5 hours while waiting for our flight back to Darwin from Queenstown, NZ. Since we have kids, we have to stay in a hotel for them to rest and take a nap. We love our room overlooking the airport where we can see the planes landing and taking off. The bed is so comfortable. We overall had an enjoyable stay! We'll definitely be back here. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wednesday D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Wednesday D,
Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed a restful stopover with the family. We aim to take the hassle out of flying and am delighted that you found your experience so accommodating. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Not cheap, but then you get what you pay for in terms of convenience. Short walk out of terminal into comfortable bed for the night. Overnight dinning (arrived late) was a bit limited in choice, but of good quality and substantial portions. Breakfast was excellent. All in all an easy and efficient option for doing the whole airport short stay thing. Clean and nice ambience for an Australian airport hotel.(airport rental car area directly underneath the hotel).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear MatthewP,
Thank you for taking the time to review PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from our high quality overnight dining options and our breakfast selections to the ease and convenience of our location and service. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in November 2013. I booked this hotel as a stopover between flights and the biggest selling point for this hotel was the fact its literally at the airport. This made is so much easier to have a nice comfortable stay, a sleep in, and then on my way to the terminal within minutes of walking. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable
My only issue was upon check-in. There was an older couple in front of me and they were asked for a $50 pre auth on their credit card for "incidentals". When i approached the counter to check in i was charged $100.00. Yes, OK, fair enough .. after 7 days the funds are released back to me, but i feel that i was judged and not treated fairy.
Would i stay here again, yes absolutely as this was only a small issue for me but i thought it would be worth mentioning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auslad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Auslad88,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed such a comfortable stay with us - it is a great benefit of our location, to be able to sleep in, with the terminal so close in walking distance. I appreciate your views regarding our preauthorization and have discussed this further with our Front Office team. I believe it is important that our team is fully transparent with all charges. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Staying for 1 night we just wanted to crash - and were able to. Our room was really quiet, the bed extremely comfortable and we picked up a SIM card etc just across the footbridge in the airport. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Drawback? $36 for breakfast just so we could have some bacon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank thorpedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Thorpedo,
Thank you for sharing your review your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed a quiet and comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about our Front Desk team, I believe we have put together a fantastic team filled with great enthusiasm – it’s nice to know we are heading in the right direction. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you need to have a 1 night stop-over at Melbourne the Parkroyal does a good job at a fair price. More expensive than its neighbour but much more user friendly (indoor pool, nicer restaurant and closer to airport).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizzells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Wizzells,
Thank you so much for your review and greatly appreciate your feedback that you found PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport so friendly. I am delighted that you enjoyed our indoor pool that is open 24hrs for the ease of our travellers and the convenience of our location. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and to enjoy another great quality meal in Airo restaurant.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
589 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,937 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Property: PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing