We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Extremely comfortable stay and lovely room with great views over airport. Makes life very easy to use the joining walk way to the airport to check out and walk straight across to the airport with your bags.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Janine C,
Thank you so very much for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed an extremely comfortable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    933
    278
    73
    46
See reviews for
514
844
226
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banos, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at the Park Royal Hotel because of an early departure I had booked for Africa this june. The rooms modern clean and spacious and the hotel itself expressed all you would need for a Quality Hotel in Melbourne. I had a room overlooking the runway so my son had great delight in watching the comings and goings of the various planes. Rooms are well soundproofed so there was no noise problems and overall I had a great nights sleep in preparation for the long flights to Africa and onwards.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the runway.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank michaelbrkeaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear michaelbrkeaustralia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you and your son enjoyed our exciting runway views, as well as a great nights’ sleep before your long flight to Africa. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your journey and look forward to welcoming you back before your next adventure.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

From checkin to drinks in the bar and also dinner in the restaurant the service and food was exceptional my room was great spacious and I had a nice view looking over the airport a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Pamela H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent positive experiences. I am delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, in particular the service you received throughout the hotel. I have passed your feedback on to the team to congratulate them on job well done. I look forward to welcoming you back for another most enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My third stay in 18 months prior to overseas travels. The location is what keeps me coming back. For an early long haul flight staying at the Parkroyal means I can have extra zzzz, instead of driving through traffic and arriving rushed and stressed. I love just walking out of the hotel and across the walkway to check-in for my flight. The first stay wasn't brilliant but since then it has been great. The room was clean and still well presented, I love the large bathroom with separate bath and shower. We joined their loyalty program which gives us an upgrade and free internet - bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashjay40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ashjay,
Thank you for sharing your recent PARKROYAL experience with your fellow travellers. As a loyal guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with us again and am pleased that you have joined our GHA loyalty programme. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Don't expect anything special from this hotel. You are paying for the convenience of being so close to the airport and nothing else.
Not asked if we needed help with our bags at check in.
Waited a long time to be seated at the restaurant for dinner, however meal came out fairly quickly and was delicious. Breakfast was also delicious with a large selection to choose from (though you would hope so at $25 per person)
We had a runway veiw room. I would not bother with this again as the room we had was not high up enough to be able to see plans land or take off. Could only see virgin planes taxi.
Bathroom was a bit grubby, shower very close to toilet. Also some soap scum at bottom of shower and a loose cracked tile which is sure to cause trouble as some stage soon.

Best this about Hotel is that it is so close to the airport and the bed is divine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear C W,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed not only our location, but your delicious meals in Airo for dinner and at breakfast as well as our bespoke pillow top beds for a great night’s sleep. We take all feedback from guests in the constructive manner intended and thank you for highlighting your concerns. I was disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations and have passed your comments on to the relevant managers to follow through. I do hope that we have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrijig, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Apart from the dreaded parking situation at Melbourne's finest airport, we found the ParkRoyal an excellent choice for staying, a little confusing trying to find the bridge to the airport, apart from the long walk it was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Christopher D,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed an excellent stay with us. You will be pleased to note that we also offer packages that include parking which are available on our website. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We're staying at the hotel again - it's become a habit to stay here when we have an early flight the next day.

Our check-in was quick and efficient, and Nicholas was very friendly. The room upgrade was very much appreciated- the runway views are fantastic, and the room is spacious and well-appointed.

We had dinner in the restaurant and both had great meals. Monika and the other servers we interacted with were courteous and attentive, giving terrific service.

This stay is the start of a wedding anniversary holiday, and the hotel's giving us a great start to the trip. We'll definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Runway rooms offer a great view, and are also well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri-anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Terri-Anne K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent stay at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport. I was delighted to read that you, once again enjoyed a great nights’ stay with us and great start to your anniversary trip. I have passed on your positive comments to our team to congratulate them on a job well done and thank you for acknowledging our team, in particular Nicholas and Monika. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again and again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
657 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Property: PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing