We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Returning Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Like Returning Home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We always stay here before flying out. This hotel has a special quality. Although it is upmarket they have a homely atmosphere. You are treated as someone special without feeling they are being artificial. You really do feel you are with friends and a valued guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank BibiTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear BibiTasmania,
Thank you for your glowing review. I believe we have a great product and have put together a fantastic team with great enthusiasm – it’s nice to know we are heading in the right direction. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    934
    279
    74
    46
See reviews for
514
849
226
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It's rare these days to find staff willing to break out of their paradigms and be friendly even when they are busy. There is an honesty about this hotel that makes you feel good and want to return. They offer a late or very late check out and you can hire a room just to freshen up after that long flight from overseas. Everything is close for the traveller and I have no hesitation in recommending it for anyone who wants a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Annette & Steph... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Annette & Steph… B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent PARKROYAL experience. I greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback and have passed on your comments to the team to congratulate them on a job well done. Thank you again for your recommendation and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timboon, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great place to stay before or after a flight. Great to have the complimentary breakfast before the flight. Family room was great. Make sure as always that the kids don't touch the mini bar, but no hassle if they do, just call reception to make sure they don't put it on the bill, easy as.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank familyOf5vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear familyOf5vic,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As a loyal guest, I am pleased that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and am delighted to read that you enjoyed our spacious Family Room that accommodates two single beds and one king – a great option for the family. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed at the Parkroyal before our flight to Vietnam love the location as just minutes to walk to catch our flight - Check in quick will friendly staff, booked just a standard room, bed was comfortable and of a good size the room overlook the airport not the back carpark - the hotel rooms and carpet are starting to look like they need some reno work done, love the location will stay again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kez2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear kez2394,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, from our friendly team to our great rooms and comfortable pillow top beds. We take all feedback from guests in the constructive manner intended and thank you for highlighting your concerns. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murchison, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Do you want to find the last guests hair in the shower - then stay here!
Do you want the check in staff to be rude & completely unhelpful- then stay here
If you want to stay in a hotel where there has obviously been no maintenance - cracked grout, chipped & flaking paint -t hen stay here !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
3 Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Felix B,
Thank you for your review. I was very disappointed to read of your recent experience, please accept my apologies that it was not up to our PARKROYAL standard. Rest assured, your feedback has been passed on to the relevant managers to action accordingly. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to improve. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is perfect as it is only several hundred metres from the airport terminal. We arrived in Melbourne on a late flight and just wanted to crash. We collected our luggage and arrived at the hotle within 2 minutes.

We checked in and received good service. The room was spacious and clean with a great view,
I must say I was worried that it would be noisy but it wasn't at all.

The beds were very comfy with great pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finerthingsinlife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear finerthingsinlife23,
Thank you for sharing your positive review. I am delighted that you found the hotel was a perfect option following your late flight. I am so pleased that you enjoyed a good nights sleep, with our pillow top beds and great views through our double glazed windows. I look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
522 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here after arriving in Melbourne too late at night to get a flight home. Great location as you simply walk across the road once you clear Immigration and Customs. There is 24 hour desk service so checking in is no problem whatever time you arrive.
Our room was what you would expect at a Parkroyal hotel, clean, well maintained and functional.
The night we arrived the hotel was booked out so if planning to stay, book ahead.

Room Tip: Just book ( and pay ) ahead as it does get very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Shlepper1939,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. We aim to take the hassle out of flying, and am pleased that you found your stay so seemless, after your late flight. Thank you for also sharing your tip, as it does pay to book ahead – we offer great Early Bird & advanced purchase rates. I look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Craig Syphers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
2.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
661 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
609 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
2.0 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport

Property: PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
Address: Arrival Drive, Melbourne Airport, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Feel connected at a hotel linked directly to the Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport offers an unrivaled connection to Melbourne Tullamarine Airport. Rest before a flight or refresh yourself before heading home at our hotel, conveniently located adjacent to the airport with 276 spacious guest rooms. Enjoy city skyline and runway views then walk directly to the terminal via skybridge from the PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport Hotel. Our friendly PARKROYAL people are on hand to help you discover the area’s best kept secrets. You’re just minutes away from Melbourne’s top sights and attractions. Explore the local neighbourhood or take a 10 minute drive to discover the popular Sunbury Wine Region. Or venture a little further to experience the hustle and bustle of Melbourne city centre, a haven of secret cafes, fashion finds and lush parklands just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing