We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,786)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveller rating
1,121
1,134
348
107
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
1,134
348
107
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews runway view melbourne airport airo restaurant covered walkway across the road express checkout an early flight room service next morning international flight comfortable bed family room convenient location an upgrade buffet breakfast between flights mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I had an overnight stay at Parkroyal Airport hotel before our morning flight to Uluru to celebrate a significant anniversary. Our room was upgraded and we were treated to sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries. What an amazing hotel! Thank you to all concerned for an awesome stay!

Room Tip: Book a runway view room, if you can. Amazing view of the airport!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank gemini010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear gemini010,
Congratulations on your anniversary! We hope you had a wonderful time in Uluru and were pleased that we made your stay with us so memorable. Your feedback has been shared with the team to congratulate them on a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

If it's a requirement to stay near the Airport, this is the above average place to stay. Fairly expensive, but great dining and ambiance, rooms were clean and tidy for the overnight I had. Cold drinks and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 903davidharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear 903davidharrison,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay, with our well appointed rooms and a great dining experience in Airo. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night between flights & were shocked at how grotty it was. The carpet in the room was filthy, the sink in the bathroom was cracked, the lounge chair had so many stains we didn’t want to sit on it & the bathroom floor had long black hair, not ours, lying on it. The blinds were old & worn & the shower was mouldy. The price is high enough to expect more but the location is perfect so they don’t need to make an effort but what an embarrassment when overseas visitors stay here. Needless to say, we’ll be exploring other options.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Blossom96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Blossom96,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass your evaluation and comments onto the respective department to review and discuss further. Guest reviews enable us to monitor our standards and we hope to be provided with another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I was in transit in Melbourne. It was very easy to find the hotel and the hotel itself was amazing. I had a room with an amazing view. I watched the TV most of the time. They had some great movies to choose from though you had to pay a fee to watch the movie.

I use the phone for meal service and my meal was brought up to my room. I had a delicous medium rare steak with mushroom sauce with some asparagus on the side. Overall such an amazing stay at the hotel though it was quite expensive haha.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank JustMai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear MTMai12,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We were delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations with our amazing views, fantastic location and delicious In Room Dining experiences. It is through continuous feedback, from guests such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide to ensure that they meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We loved it here we first checked into a standard suite but my daughter wanted a bath tub they didnt have anything but the deluxe room and im so glad we paid that extra. Nice big spa bath. Separate lounge which was a very decent size. large windows which overlooked the tarmac which was pretty cool. Couldn't hear any noise from outside which was good. Indoor pool and gym. And fantastic buffett breakfast. All in all we really enjoyed it. Would go back again!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank SarahTAHILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear SarahTAHILA,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent PARKROYAL experience. We were thrilled to know how much you loved our spa suite with separate lounge and sweeping views of the airport, which can be quite mesmerising. We were delighted to know you also enjoyed a great start to your day with our buffet breakfast in Airo. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews