We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, well-run and cost-effective”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed a couple of times recently, once when leaving on an early flight, and again when returning on a late flight. We live in the outer eastern suburbs, so the drive would have been 90 minutes, meaning a 4 am rise, after a likely restless night. So we checked into the hotel in the evening, ate at the restaurant (very generous servings and good food), slept well (sound proofing works well) and woke at 6am for a 9.30 flight. We arrived at our holiday destination (Fiji) in great shape.
We are loyalty members with the hotel group, so the discounts, free room upgrade, free internet and free parking, made this a cost-effective, convenient option.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor overlooking the airport and were not disturbed by airplane noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeso3809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

I utilised the Park Stay & Go package the night before an international flight. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Soundproofing is excellent as I did not hear one plane. The restaurant food quality is excellent and service is prompt and very polite. The addition of a half hourly shuttle bus to the terminal and 7 days of car-parking included took the stress out of the early morning international flight.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TLKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night, due to an early morning flight. It is very self contained, small restaurant and bar area, so once you are there, no need to go out.

The room I used was large, and very modern, with all that you would expect for a good night. Bonus was the pillow menu, with choice of soft or hard, and I must admit I had the best sleep !!

It is a short walk to the airport terminals and didn't use the complimentary shuttle which might have been useful if the weather was bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a flight to Los Angeles so it was okay. We were given a room on the 7th floor overlooking the car park. Bed uncomfortable but good pillows. Closest hotel to airport to accommodate three adult family members paying a supplement at a fair price. Only complaint was the security lock did not work and since it was just for one night we placed the suitcase behind the door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeymommy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear monkeymommy35,

We would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. We would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that we can investigate further.

We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight. Check in/check out was great. Rooms are a little dated, but clean and well appointed. Beds/pillows were fantastic and linen was fresh and new.

The televisions need a major upgrade and overhaul.

Room service was good - but you need to be smart with your pick of menu item. I got a club sandwich and chips which was pretty much perfect and well priced. My partner got a chicken fillet with mash/veg - this was poor; looked grey and not fresh, pretty tasteless and vegies were overcooked and limp. Dessert - chocolate mousse- was great.

The breakfast was quite simply amazing. One of the best appointed breakfast services I have ever had. Massive range of great produce. Better than most 5-star accommodation.

Room Tip: Upper floors have reasonable views of airport and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Arrived late evening and left early morning on flight.

Very profesional, check in very quick as was check out. Room bedding is excellent and I had a great nights sleep after long flight. Bathroom is a bit dated but shower worked fine. Distance from terminal isnt that far and quicker if you know where to head (they did provide pick up if required but needed the walk.

Room Tip: To get to hotel head through the left hand side of car park to find crossing directly near the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europeoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here before an early flight and was very impressed with every aspect from the service to the excellent beds and pilllows. The restaurant served us a nice dinner and the breakfast was lovely. We left our car in their car park while away and found this very convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thewearyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ciloms Airport Lodge
#6 of 7 in Tullamarine
636 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport

Address: 10-14 Centre Road, Tullamarine, Victoria 3045, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: £95 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport is the only full-service global brand hotel at the airport. When you see our familiar green sign, you're minutes away from the great value, comfort and service of our trusted brand. We're also the only full-service hotel here offering a loyalty program with which you can earn points towards flights and accommodation. And we give IHG Rewards Club members extra perks too, such as free high-speed Internet and late checkouts. The hotel is just a 400m stroll from the terminals, with a free round-the-clock airport shuttle service. Live flight information displayed in the lobby and guestrooms will help you fine tune your departure. Spacious well-appointed guestrooms are sound-proofed and provide the deeply comforting sleep experience travellers expect from Holiday Inn. Dining in your room or relaxing in Vargas bar and Vargas restaurant, you can rely on great meals made from the best ingredients. Take advantage of 'Kids Stay and Eat Free' for unbeatable family value. Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport. Trust the experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing