We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$257
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Essendon Motel(Essendon North)
US$84
US$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
266
596
252
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
596
252
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkihg membermelbourne airportnext morningan early flightfree shuttlebit datedshort walkacross the roadgood sizewake up calltwo double bedsroom serviceoverseas flightbar and restaurantan overnight stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for one night before flying on an early morning flight. Once again I was very impressed. The beds are the most comfortable beds around. The linen is superbly clean and white. The doona nice and fluffy. The rooms are clean and good views everywhere.

The staff were so accommodating and friendly. As a member I was offered free wifi, which was great.

Once again I was very impressed with this hotel. Would stay there again in a flash!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madnesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After 30 hours travelling and 20+ hours in the air, all you really want is a good shower, decent food and a good bed to crash out in. The HI at Melbourne airport provided us with all 3.
Call the hotel from a courtesy phone in the arrivals hall and they'll pick you up outsidewithin 5 minutes. You could probably walk, but you've got baggage, it's late, you're tired, and well, there's a free shuttle service so why not? The staff were always friendly, polite, and helpful during our whole stay.

Our room was on the 12 floor and was quite large, especially in comparison to the HI at Paris CDG we had spent our last nights sleep in. Plenty of room for bags, people, stuff; a small "bar" area made making tea and coffee easy without having to manage in a small corner like in other rooms. A TV that just worked when you pushed the "on" and channel up/down buttons etc. The only negative point was that the bathroom was starting to look a little tired, perhaps a little overhaul or upgrade is needed? But nothing actually wrong to stop you using it.

The barstaff were more than happy to provide soya milk for tea to take back to the room. Later we ate in the bar as the restaurant looked full. The bar itself server good food, and at a reasonable cost too. Breakfast also offered a good choice and worked out more expensive than our evening meals.

It's a shame that we were only here 1 night and that the hotel was at the airport, not in the centre of the city or other location. We would have been more than happy to spend many more nights here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalR372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Not a horrible hotel, but definitely not worth 4.5 stars. The "fitness facility" consist of 2 treadmills, 1 other machine and a set of dumb bells. The "library" is a bookshelf with around 10 books. The bathroom paint was falling apart and parts of the wall and the bath tub was yellowing. My pillow cover had a yellow stain. The receptionist requested that I come down to the reception to get the travel adaptor instead of delivering it to the room (not something I would expect at a 4.5 star hotel). No free Wi-Fi, no complimentary bottled water.

If this was a 3 star hotel I would say it's good, but since it is charging 4.5 stars rate, it left a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Tom L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see that you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at the is hotel for one night only but was one of the best "budget" hotels I have stayed in. First, there was plenty of room for the three adults in out party, something which may not be top of the list for a one night stay but was really appreciated after spending a week in motorhome! The room was clean and well furnished and (obviously) perfectly located for the airport. the hotel offers a free courtesy bus to all terminals, and to the SkyBus stop. This is the perfect way to get into the city, and on our return (which was very late at night!) it is still only a 5 minute walk back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying here yesterday, 24/05/2014 and our experience was fantastic! Fast check in, staff quickly recognised we were tired and had a young child with us and upgraded us to two bed room. Clean facilities, comfy bed. Doesn't get much better tgan that forthe price

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews