We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Reviewed 6 October 2012

close to airport with reasonable rooms and cheap long term parking with shuttle to airport.
we arrived late in the day to find I had booked for the next night. No worries! We ate at the buffet dinner, staff were pleasant and my boys loved the food which was basic but fine. Would stay again - great for out of Melbourne travellers, and lets face it, you won't be there for long! (hopefully your flight is on time)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Ciloms Airport Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2012

This facility is aimed at the business traveler. Not fancy - somewhat spartan. But a friendly bar, and a choice of barfood or restaurant. Happy hour with good beer on tap. Friendly atmosphere. Laundry facility that accepts coins - and not too many!

Room was adequate - an old door didn't allow a feeling of great security.

A nice feature is complimentary pickup and delivery to Tullamarine. Shuttles run every half-hour. It's less than 10 minutes from the Terminal.

The tariff is much less that the hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biligaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank TrevorLS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in need of an update ! Small rooms with uncomfortable beds but great for one night if you have a plane to catch !!! Excellent rates for car parking and they include transfers!!!
We would use it again just for the convenience and cheap parking .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyprado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very clean, very helpful staff & very close to the airport. I would stay here again. great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank TCampbell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in was an airport hotel in New Sealand, so it was with some trepidation that we booked a triple room at Ciloms for the night before a 6am flight. We were, however, pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room, which had two queen-sized beds and a good-sized bathroom, and by the efficient check-in/check-out service. While there was some noise during the night of other guests arriving or leaving and of planes taking off, it wasn't too bad. Being able to leave our car in lodge's carpark for $5 a day (cheaper than the airport's longterm carpark) was a bonus. So too was the lodge's free shuttle bus service, which operates at half-hourly intervals, that took us to the airport and picked us up again upon our return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95,097,779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We just stayed here overnight as we were flying out very early the next morning. The staff were brilliant. Had a booking all ready. A room close by so didn't have to trek for miles for such a short stay. We had dinner at the pub restaurant and it was very good. Well priced and a good size portion too. We were also given complimentary wifi which was great.

The staff were all friendly, helpful and sorted out our transfers. We were picked up promptly for our flight out.

Would definitely stay there again should we need a early start or late check in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
700 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range: £80 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing