We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was surprised”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

After a long week of work in New Zealand, was waiting for my family to join me in a short vacation. Was pleasantly surprised with the sizable of the room as well as the staff of the hotel. Despite of having to travel to the airport a couple of times, the drivers were very helpful. Was always with a smile. Had buffer dinners at the cafe really felt it was value for money. Even though the rooms condition was not very posh, hey but really a value for money place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jefsh_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    302
    163
    34
    19
See reviews for
215
200
70
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I arrived at late night and from the phone boxes inside the tourist information counter at the arrival hall, you could make free calls to the hotel and call for the courtesy bus pick-up. Both the driver and the staff at the front desk had been friendly and helpful. My phonecard didn't work and the girl at the front desk made an effort in the midnight helping to figure out the issue and calling the hotlines. Still it didn't work at the end cuz the hotlines were not working at night at all, but I was grateful. The delightful surprise was that there were welcoming cookies and packs of hot chocolate! The hotel was old, but simple and good enough for an overnight stay to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here recently for an early flight from Melb to Perth. We travelled with two young children and we requested a quiet room for the children and this worked out fine. The hotel room was clean, affordable and location great for easy access to airport. The parking and shuttle bus service is excellent - it costs $7/night to leave your car at the hotel while you are away, they drop you off and then on return you call up and the shuttle bus picks you up. Much more affordable and efficient than the extortionist long-term car parking at the airport.

Only negatives were the over-priced and mediocre offerings of the continental breakfast and the incredibly bright car park spot lights that shone straight into our windows all night making the room very bright. I like a dark room to sleep in...

Room Tip: If you're a dark room sleeper, get a room that does not have the car park spotlights shining in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crested_Whippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The location is very good being just a couple of minutes from the airport. The hotel iteself is pretty old inside and old but still comfortable enough. However the people running the place are extremely helpful and bent over backwards to acomodate the seveal requests we had during our stay. To me this offset the shortcomings of an agng hotel and made our stay enjoyable.
One negative comment is that we found the pool too chloronated and our son had sore eyes the evening after. Therefore would recommend googles if you have them.

Room Tip: There is a shuttle available for the airport free of charge but best to book the night before as sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echuca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here overnight for an early departure from Tullamarine. We have stayed once before hence why we returned. Again, it is an extremely conveinient place to stay. Curtesy bus drops you off with more than enough time to catch your aircraft. Car parking facilities so you don't have to worry about huge parking costs at the airport. Very well priced for the week we were away. A quick phone call upon landing and they are there to pick you up in the curtesy bus. Reception was fantastic and very helpful. Very good knowledge re departures etc. Meal was okay but probably slightly dear. Happy once again and will stay again next time we travel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3Dazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here now twice and will be a third time also.

Checkin is very easy and info explained. Sue is exceptional on front office. Very professional as most of the other staff also.

It's good for an overnight stay near the airport with a shuttle if need be. You can leave you're car here also for a few days for a small fee.

Meals are standard but they are huge. Complimentary toothbrush in case you forget ! Just ask.

I would stay here again in 224, a spa room with a balcony. Rooms are clean and quiet in down times. Bed is comfy. It has a microwave too.



Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank aknavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Often passed the Ciloms when stopping over in Melbourne and thought to try it. The location is good for a night stop as it is only 5-10 mins from the airport. The rooms are quiet, no airport noise, but are tired and in need of some TLC. I arrived late so did not need dinner but there are no other eating places nearby. Breakfast is available, full or continental, but I declined the full as it looked as if it had been cooked for some time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter but beware the nooise from the pool if being used.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airbus0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,070 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
665 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Property: Ciloms Airport Lodge
Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing