We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ciloms Airport Lodge
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The motel is located quite close to Melbourne Airport. They provide a shuttle bus to and from the airport. The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. The meals in the restaurant are not to bad and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    301
    163
    34
    19
See reviews for
215
200
69
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo B.C.
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

A basic, lower budget type hotel located very close to the Melbourne Airport. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near an industrial type area so the surroundings are not what you would call scenic. There is a restaurant in the lodge.
Ciloms offer a shuttle from the airport, which is very easy to arrange by phone from the airport and operates to and from the hotel. They have a couple of buses/vans so there is no problem getting a ride when you need it. They will also shuttle you to nearby shopping malls and restaurants, which is a very nice service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerNanaimoB_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Reasonable priced hotel. Took several times of ringing the hotel and being on hold once our flight had arrived but eventually a friendly driver was there for us. As others have said, the room was average but convenient. Staff friendly in the evening. In the morning we had no lights and my husband had to shower in very little light. I had to call for a torch which is very inconvenient to dress and put makeup on. My husband had breakfast and went off to get a car. My daughter was unwell so I asked for 1 slice of dry toast. I was to be charged $15, no exceptions. I thought this unfair considering we had no lights in the room. The receptionist was quite rude to me and spoke very abruptly. There was no compensation for no lights. We didn't have breakfast in the end and I felt quite upset on leaving. I will be trying elsewhere in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyDebW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

After a long week of work in New Zealand, was waiting for my family to join me in a short vacation. Was pleasantly surprised with the sizable of the room as well as the staff of the hotel. Despite of having to travel to the airport a couple of times, the drivers were very helpful. Was always with a smile. Had buffer dinners at the cafe really felt it was value for money. Even though the rooms condition was not very posh, hey but really a value for money place.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank jefsh_tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I arrived at late night and from the phone boxes inside the tourist information counter at the arrival hall, you could make free calls to the hotel and call for the courtesy bus pick-up. Both the driver and the staff at the front desk had been friendly and helpful. My phonecard didn't work and the girl at the front desk made an effort in the midnight helping to figure out the issue and calling the hotlines. Still it didn't work at the end cuz the hotlines were not working at night at all, but I was grateful. The delightful surprise was that there were welcoming cookies and packs of hot chocolate! The hotel was old, but simple and good enough for an overnight stay to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berriberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here recently for an early flight from Melb to Perth. We travelled with two young children and we requested a quiet room for the children and this worked out fine. The hotel room was clean, affordable and location great for easy access to airport. The parking and shuttle bus service is excellent - it costs $7/night to leave your car at the hotel while you are away, they drop you off and then on return you call up and the shuttle bus picks you up. Much more affordable and efficient than the extortionist long-term car parking at the airport.

Only negatives were the over-priced and mediocre offerings of the continental breakfast and the incredibly bright car park spot lights that shone straight into our windows all night making the room very bright. I like a dark room to sleep in...

Room Tip: If you're a dark room sleeper, get a room that does not have the car park spotlights shining in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crested_Whippet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The location is very good being just a couple of minutes from the airport. The hotel iteself is pretty old inside and old but still comfortable enough. However the people running the place are extremely helpful and bent over backwards to acomodate the seveal requests we had during our stay. To me this offset the shortcomings of an agng hotel and made our stay enjoyable.
One negative comment is that we found the pool too chloronated and our son had sore eyes the evening after. Therefore would recommend googles if you have them.

Room Tip: There is a shuttle available for the airport free of charge but best to book the night before as sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullamarine
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport
0.6 mi away
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
2,067 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport
1.4 mi away
Quest Melbourne Airport
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
661 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciloms Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciloms Airport Lodge

Property: Ciloms Airport Lodge
Address: 398 Melrose Dr, Tullamarine, Victoria 3043, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Tullamarine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tullamarine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ciloms Airport Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ciloms Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciloms Airport Hotel Tullamarine
Fairfield Inn Tullamarine
Best Western Tullamarine
Tullamarine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing