We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very unique and beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Upstairs dining and lounge Kitchen dining room seats 8, gas cooktop stove and oven
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Coach House, Walhalla, as seen from the road as you enter the town
Upstairs dining and lounge
Kitchen dining room seats 8, gas cooktop stove and oven
Lounge, seats 8
Kitchen with plenty of bench space
Games room with pool table and set of bunks
Queen bed room, upstairs
2nd bedroom, double bed, upstairs
Upstairs bedroom with bunk
Downstairs bathroom with bath and shower, separate toilet
Upstairs bathroom
Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Walhalla, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashwong17
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A very unique and beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was our first time staying at Walhalla and we loved it! A very peaceful town, small yet full of attractions and history for visitors to explore.

The Coach House is a beautiful house, just a perfect place you need to stay in at towns like Walhalla. The host Anna is very kind and helpful, always making sure all her guests are accommodated.

Walhalla is just around 45mins drive to Mt Baw Baw, guests need to make sure to fill up at Moe, which is also 45mins drive from Walhalla.

The only reception you can get at Walhalla is Telstra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather T
1 review
“A Magical Place !”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Walhalla is a magical place made even better when you are staying in the comfort and truly unique surrounds of the Coach House. I would like it to remain my little secret however the generosity of amenity is second to none. A well appointed kitchen for the cooks, books, toys for the kids, a piano, a billiard table, interesting curios to gaze at. A massive bath tub, log fire and comfortable beds. This is the forth time we have stayed and will continue to do so every year as The Coach House will be a big feature in creating the best childhood memories for our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Hey Heather, thanks for those glowing words. I'm pleased it continues to impress!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W
2 reviews
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second stay at the coach house and its awesome. Fully equipped for a large group. Love how unique it is. We will keep comming back. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Jessica, I'm glad it was as enjoyable as the first time. See you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
1 review
“Great get away for a family (or two)”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay at the Coach House: very comfortable, cosy and plenty of entertainment indoors, but also in the interesting town of Walhalla and it's beautiful surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you, I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay,
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstypow...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful family holiday”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with our accomodation at the Coach House and would recommend it. The quaint decor really set the mood for exploring this lovey historic town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Glad you liked it! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M
1 review
“Beautiful weekend”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed recently at the coach house for 2 nights thoroughly enjoyed our stay the coach house was lovely . Walking distance from centre of town fully equipt kitchen plenty to entertain ourselves as well as the kids
Whilst we were there we went to the pub for a meal and went on the walhalla ghost tour
If you are planning to spend some time in Walhalla I would highly recomend staying at the Coach house

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogsuey
melbounre
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation in a great bush land setting”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning double story renovated home just a 5 minute drive to the centre of Walhalla. Everything you could wish for and more. Plenty of books , games CD's a pool table and even a piano. I imagine it would be very cosy in winter with the log fire. But we enjoyed our bbqs sitting outside in the tranquil bush land. Highly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay. And yes, very cosy in winter - perfect for Xmas in July
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing