We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lets see if it gets better”

Skydive Yarra Valley
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Yering
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tandem skydive over the Yarra Valley from up to 14,000ft and experience an insane 60 seconds of life-changing freefall! Then, float under canopy for 5-7 minutes over the lush Yarra Ranges and Yarra Valley vineyards and marvel at the incredible views all the way to the city skyline of Melbourne. A tandem skydive with the dedicated and experienced Skydive Australia crew will be as memorable as it is exhilarating!
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lets see if it gets better”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Bought my mother this for xmas
This is a two part review,
first time the jump was tried weather canceled it, all good and well.
next time, tun up but becase she was 95.1 KG they demand that she pays a 50 doller surcharge, i have now gone over all there webs sites and says nothing about a 50 doller surcharge. then on top of that you have to pay another 30 for insurace. the adrenalin web site and i quote " Nothing more to pay on the day! Your Australian Parachute Federation Levy is included in the price."

Pull your fingers out and inform people of the ture cost. not happy.
Lets see if it getts better after she pays her 80 dollers extra, and gets to complete her jump.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Techjunkie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience so far has been a negative one. Please note that it is stated in the experience details of the Adrenalin website that, for safety reasons, every customer is weighed as part of the check-in procedure and that surcharges will occur and are payable on the day for passengers 95kg and over. This is also stated in our terms and conditions and product information all throughout our website.

The compulsory Australian Parachute Federation (APF) levy is indeed included in the price of your skydive, as indicated on the Adrenalin website; it seems you have opted to purchase the additional $30 personal accident insurance which is an optional APF initiative to provide you with additional coverage should you wish to purchase it.

We appreciate your feedback and hope that your mother enjoys her skydive when the weather improves!

Blue skies

The team at Melbourne Skydive Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    9
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Opa Tandem Style!!!”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hands down most amazing thing I've ever done! I didn't think i'd go through with it but thanks to Dan the man and all the ground crew from Melbourne Skydive Centre for looking after us and providing such a cool experience on the day. I felt incredibly safe in the knowledge that all staff knew what they were doing. Props to Dan for really looking after me during the jump even though I broke rule number one, not to hold his hand as I exited the plane. Worst case senario I turned the camera off for 30 secs, ah well. Highly recommend to anyone who has been thinking of taking the plunge. Do it now! Skydiving high five to Sa and Denis for sharing the experience with me on the day. Cheers. Liz C

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hi Liz

Thank you for your great review! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your skydiving experience with Dan and the team.

Hope we see you again soon!

Blue skies

The team at Melbourne Skydive Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“AWESOME -A great way to spend time & create memories with your kids.”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Thank you to Stu, Dan, Richard and the gang for making today one to always remember. You do a great job and we all had the best day. In my opinion it is one of the best things you can give your teenage kids. A GREAT MEMORY.

Helpful?
Thank Suejed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydivetheBeach, Public Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hi there

Thank you for your great feedback! We're glad you had such an awesome time with the team. Hope we see you all again soon!

Blue skies

The team at Melbourne Skydive Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an experience -jfdi !”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Went with my daughter yesterday 9 jan 13 to do this and found the team friendly and welcoming.
You can tell when people love their jobs and all the guys here do.although a bit delayed due to earlier weather issues we got instructed and kitted out ready for the experience of a lifetime.I only went to give my 15year old daughter support but am so glad that she badgered me to do it.
The climb to 11,000 ft in a small plane was an experience in itself but when the door is opened and reality kicks in that you are going to do it cannot be explained.The free fall lasted about 40 secs and we went through cloud before the chute was opened by Damo my instructor who then for the peaceful 5 minutes of drifting downwards chatted through the steering and landing preparation which was brilliant. Thanks to Damo and Dave and all others involved in the jump for a great DVD which is worth buying if you feel this really will be a one off experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evesham56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SkydivetheBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Skydive Yarra Valley, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Hi Alan

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! So glad to hear that you and your daughter had a great time with Damo, Dave, and the team. The DVD is definitely a wonderful way to enjoy the experience over and over!

Blue skies

The team at Melbourne Skydive Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I would highly reccommend this experience to anyone looking to do something a bit different!

It was a great day for all - definitely get a group of people together to do it and cross this one off your bucket list!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skydive Yarra Valley also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
Yering, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Skydive Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing