We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must to visit in Yarra Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yering Gorge Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must to visit in Yarra Valley”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful place to go to and I will definitely visit again soon :)

Went there twice and never fail to amaze me!! Nice place to cook your own meal, great morning walk, greeted by kangaroos in the day, nice environment, cozy room, spacious and beautiful, best service ever, and all GREAT!! love love love the place

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, Assistant Cottages Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jean0704

We love to see our guests return to spend more time with us, thank you! It just goes to show that the Yarra Valley and Yering Gorge Cottages has much to offer.

After a long day there is nothing better than to relax with a glass of your favorite wine, cook your bbq dinner and enjoy the view from our cottages. The kangaroos always put on a great show!

Thank you for such a lovely review and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sharon Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    24
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
92
141
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A terrific place for a small conference/corporate workshop, the location was beautiful, the facilities exceptional and our delegates loved having their own cottage to relax and unwind. The private dinners prepared by chef, Glenn Townsend were a delight, a sincere thank you to Sharon and Ross for their hospitality and enabling us to have a memorable week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Erin F for your lovely review.

We absolutely agree, whenever traveling from the other side of Australia to a conference, it is great to relax into your own cottage and enjoy the serenity at the end of the long day.

Our private dinners prepared by Head Chef Glenn Townsend are a big hit with our groups, especially when Glenn has the opportunity to discuss his well thought out menus with guests.

We enjoyed looking after your group immensely and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Ross Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

It was a pleasant stay. The cottage is clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back the next visit to Melbourne.
Good experience to see many wild kangaroos around the cottage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen_hmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi Ellen_hmm,

Thank you for posting such a positive response about Yering Gorge Cottages. I am really pleased that you and your partner did enjoy the great wildlife we have here, and that you found our cottages very clean and to your liking.

Please let your friends in Singapore know about our Kangaroos, as I know so many Singaporeans would love the chance to enjoy our wood fires and beautiful country atmosphere, as well as the Australian wildlife.

Ellen we are looking forward to seeing you here again soon.

Yours Sincerely.
Ross Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Myself and a group of girlfriends stayed here for the Queen's Birthday Weekend. We had a wonderful stay in these cottages, beautiful surrounds, with the morning paper delivered along with fresh bread for breakfast out on the porch. The lovely view is a great backdrop, and kangaroos look at your curiously from far enough away. Thanks Ross.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VesnaV793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi VesnaV793,

The Thanks' really goes to you and the girls, for really making the most of your weekend with us. I now hope you can claim to be the chief wood fire lighter of your group after the roaring fire you lit!

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and I hope there is many more fun filled weekends in store for you and the girls back at Yering Gorge Cottages.

Yours sincerely,

Ross Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Yering Gorge "waterfall" Cottage for my birthday earlier this May. The cottage was perfect size and warm with the beautiful wood fire, the split system and the heated floors in the bathroom. The view from the decking and the floor to celling windows looked out onto a beautiful nature scene of trees and mountains. It was just breath taking coming home from a day out at the wineries to find Kangaroos relaxing in the sun outside our room. Loved the breakfast provided fresh bread, fruits, yummy jams and cereals. Have already recommended this place to many of my friends and family. Will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: The "waterfall" Cottage was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you Kathryn R for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about Yering Gorge Cottages. Everything you experienced on your short stay is exactly what we like to hear, from your breakfast basket, to heated floor tiles, to kangaroos grazing in front of your private cottage and taking in all that the Yarra Valley has to offer!

We hope to see you both back soon at Yering Gorge Cottages for another relaxing getaway.

Regards,

Ross Stevens
General Manager
Yering Gorge Cottages
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Winneke cottage for two nights of total comfort and relaxation. Our cottage was very clean, cozy and modern; everything we needed was provided. We were able to have a BBQ and all we needed to organise was the food, the kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. Our favourite feature was the spectacular view surrounding the cottage, totally unimpeded by the golf course construction. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. This beautiful quiet property was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing weekend away from the rat race.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Robyn1411,

Thank you for posting such a positive and visually descriptive review about us for other guests to imagine their stay with us.The most gratifying thing for us here at Yering Gorge Cottages, is that you two had a relaxing stay with us enjoying everyting we (and the Yarra Valley) have to offer.

Robyn, I sincerely hope we see you back here in the near future, just when you have had enough of the "Rat Race" again.

Yours Sincerely

Ross Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Staying at the cottage, we felt part of the amazing nature (especially with kangaroos grazing about) while enjoying all comforts of modern life, including AC and jacuzzi. Cottages are beautifully designed and cozy, with everything you need. Loved the views through floor to ceiling windows.
We used the BBQ on the porch for dinner (ready to go as you turn on the gas) while taking in the scenery and watching the kangaroos. Then as it got colder, we started the wood-fired heater inside (they provided firewood).
Staff we met were very friendly and helpful. The access road is unpaved and quite rough, but it was alright. Adjacent golf course construction did not affect our views, and we didn't hear any noise.
Overall, amazing place to stay while visiting Yarra Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melsusoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EasternGolfClub, General Manager at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Melsusoy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear that you and your partner had the chance to relax and enjoy the wood fire, jacuzzi and take in the amazing views from the cottage.

I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy having the kangaroos grazing around your cottage, and that you were enjoyed being part of our nature experience. I have to say your photos are fantastic, thanks very much for including them in your review.

All of us here at Yering Gorge Cottages hope that it won't be too long before we see you back here.

Kindest Regards

Ross Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yering
2.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
517 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
319 reviews
4.0 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
255 reviews
5.6 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
De'Vine Escape
De'Vine Escape
#1 of 2 in Dixons Creek
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yering Gorge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yering Gorge Cottages

Property: Yering Gorge Cottages
Address: 215 Victoria Rd, Yering, Victoria 3770, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Yering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Yering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yering Gorge Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Victoria’s food and wine playground and just 45 minutes from Melbourne, is Yering Gorge Cottages by The Eastern Golf Club. Nestled into the hillside, alongside the Yarra River, overlooking the golf club, Yering Gorge Cottages includes 13 self-contained, luxuriously appointed, 1, 2 and 4 bedroom cottages. A suite of outdoor experiences and recreational activities are available to complement your stay including golf, tennis, bushwalking, mountain biking, fishing and Segway’s; all undertaken within the Club’s 120 acre Nature Reserve, home to over 200 Eastern Grey Kangaroos, Deer, Platypus, Echidna, Wombats and over 200 species of native bird life, providing guests with the rare opportunity to get up close and personal with some of Australia’s most iconic wildlife. Guests of Yering Gorge Cottages have priority access to Australia’s newest golf course, The Eastern Golf Club, designed by Greg Norman, and positioned in the stunning setting of the Yering Gorge, where bushland intersects with the Yarra River against the backdrop of the Christmas Hills and Dividing Ranges. With the first 18 of a planned 27 hole championship course already opened, The Eastern Golf Club has established a beautiful country estate within the peaceful environment of the Yarra Valley and on the doorstep of some of Victoria’s best wineries, eateries and tourism experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yering Gorge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing