We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean accommodation ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ningaloo Reef Resort
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and clean accommodation ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed to break our trip down from the NW and were pleased with the location and pleasant atmosphere . It's an easy walk to the bay which is a beautiful place for all the family .the rooms are beginning to look a little tired and are probably due to be refurbished although it is a beach setting so I suppose it's in keeping with the theme . Overall it's a good place to stay .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    132
    92
    27
    19
See reviews for
99
175
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Love this little place. It is so relaxing. Its a cute old style hotel. Spacious ocean view upstairs self contained rooms.
Reception were great when we arrived let us check in early. And i think it was the maintenance guy we were talking to when we were looking for our room and he was really nice, friendly and helpful.

The only let down was at the restaurant. The chick on the counter was really rude. I hate bad service.
She obviously didnt want to be there and definatly let the hotel down, however the chef is good the food is always nice. This was our second visit. Other the the resturant service this visit . I love this little place.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkeyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenParks, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our resort to be so relaxing. Although we were also happy to hear that some our staff were so friendly and helpful, we were disappointed to hear that the service in the restaurant did not meet your expectations.

We have passed on your comments to the restaurant and will use these to train staff in improving their customer relations. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Best regards,

Park Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardella, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped in and had a couple of drinks and a bit of a flutter at the TAB in Ningaloo Reef Resort & it had a great atmosphere! Footy on the big screen and a view to die for!! We love Coral Bay and Ningaloo Reef resort a great spot to relax! Drinks were well priced and the food coming from the kitchen looked awesome. Not that we ordered any though, we definitely will next time! Great service and friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Als04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed in a sea view upper family room for one night on route back to Perth from Exmouth. Access to the living areas is through the main bedroom! Very expensive and to stay for a week would have cost more than what we paid for a beautiful 4 bedroom modern house with jetty in Exmouth. It was chilly at night and there was only one spare blanket, thankfully the two teenagers were warm enough. The place needs a face lift, it's only redeeming factor is the view. Good for families with small children who go to bed early.

Room Tip: Bay view rooms for the view but if you have older teens who want to stay out late they will be walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnieC1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed in an upper room, family of 4. To get into the room the only access is through the main Bedroom room which is weird as no one can easily come and go once the occupants of the main room are asleep.
The hot water was hit and miss.......when it was available it was so hot u could easily burn yourself....then there would be long periods of luke warm water only
The walls of the apartment are so thin u can hear every word not to mention snoring of the occupants next door.
The cable TV comes and goes on all channels.....very annoying
The bar/bottle shop which is in the centre of the complex is a place where wonderful people seem to hang around till all hours of the morning making so much noise its a joke and impossible to sleep
We were here in July after local school holidays (not so busy time), so it could only get worse with more people....

Room Tip: pick a room down stairs and away from the centre....not sure if it will help
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coral Bay hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were staying for a couple of nights and quickly learnt why there is information in the hotel’s in-room book about noise. On the first morning, we were awoken by our neighbours alarm clock, we gave up trying to sleep when with the continuous noise from the staff setting up (should I say, dragging) the chairs for the restaurant / bar area. It was full on party mode the next night as it was local’s night; as they say, “when in Rome”, so we decided to enjoy the banter and did not go to bed until late. Room was nice, we had a small kitchenette and the bathroom had a large shower enclosure. We had organised a late check-out, but not sure if this information had been passed to the cleaning staff, who were constantly looking into our room to see if we had left! Nice location, but don’t expect to get too much sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_Dreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspenResorts, Manager at Ningaloo Reef Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review of Ningaloo Reef Resort, we appreciate all our guests’ feedback.
We are glad to hear you liked your room and that you had an enjoyable night with the locals and the entertainment that evening.
We are sorry that the noise from the staff setting up in the morning disturbed your rest. We will pass on your comments to the manager to ensure the staff are more considerate first thing in the morning.
We hope you enjoyed the area and the facilities at Ningaloo and we hope you will be back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyanup, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here as a family in the school holidays the position of the place is beautiful and tranquil and we were quite excited about our stay.
Unfortunately the hotel guests seem to have a superior than you attitude we had them move the bar furniture and our outside furniture to suit them selves and set up camp outside our room blocking our view their children ran around unruly and swung all over our patio as theirs was covered in their wetsuits etc the hotel staff would do nothing about it
The rooms were clean but barely the staff did the barest minimum of cleaning and did not replace the towels after the first day and if there is anything on the beds they wont get made

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Bay
0.2 mi away
Bayview Coral Bay
Bayview Coral Bay
#1 of 4 in Coral Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ningaloo Club
Ningaloo Club
#3 of 4 in Coral Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mary's Farm Cottages
Mary's Farm Cottages
#1 of 3 in Lake Grace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
Mitchell Falls Wilderness Lodge
#38 of 72 in Kimberley Region
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Reef Resort

Property: Ningaloo Reef Resort
Address: 1 Robinson Street, Coral Bay, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Coral Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Coral Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ningaloo Reef Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ningaloo Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ningaloo Reef Hotel Coral Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing