We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
110
175
115
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
175
115
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ningaloo reef the penthouse the ground floor happy hour first floor bottle shop beachcomber room thursday night ocean view room on site fish motel style across the road an upgrade a bit tired down stairs
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2006

After a week on the road camping, we were ready for a real bed and real food. We also wanted to go snorkeling. We chose Coral Bay over Exmouth because we wanted less crowds and ended up at the Ningaloo Reef Resort. The rooms were clean, comfortable - perfect. They have laundry facilities, the staff is friendly and the food was good. Be warned, the rooms with good views are also nearest to the bar and restaurant and can get noisy. Our room was in back but it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank tpuryear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2006

Staying in Coral Bay at the Ningaloo Reef Resort was the highlight of our trip along the west coast of Australia. I was travelling with my 60 year old Mom and we stayed for a week in a Beachcomber Unit in the Ningaloo Reef Resort. We were perhaps a 3 minute walk to the beach, 25 steps from the only bar in Coral Bay and a 10 minute walk to the shopping area. We ate at the restaurant at Ningaloo Reef Resort and found it to have simple, but tasty meals. I really appreciated the fact that one evening when my Mom was feeling tired, the restaurant staff let me order dinner for her to go and allowed me to take the plate to her in the room, rather than giving it to me in one of those flimsy take-out boxes. We cooked most of our breakfasts, since we had a kitchen-ette. Groceries were more expensive than what you would find in a major city, but not too bad at all as long as you kept the menu simple. Our room was basic, but clean and very serviceable. Do note that if you keep early hours, it's best to ask for a unit away from the bar, as it can be noisy on weekend evenings.

The best thing about Coral Bay and why I would stay here in a heartbeat over Exmouth when visiting the Ningaloo Reef is the sense of community. Everyone congregates for happy hour at the bar and you can meet many nice people there or at the market or on a charter. I think we were the only Americans around, but there were Australians from all over, as well as many new Zealanders and they all made us feel incredibly welcome. My Mom met several nice older couples that she bonded with and I met some great younger folks as well. Everyone was super-friendly, life was easy and we were seriously bummed to leave. Due to logistics, we had to spend a night in Exmouth and it was nowhere near as friendly, warm or charming as Coral Bay had been. I'm already planning a return trip to Coral Bay and the Ningaloo Reef Resort.

31  Thank LawDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendete le stanze che danno sul mare, la vista al tramonto è fantastica.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: loin de la salle de restaurant, choisir si possible les chambres proches de la mer
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews