We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”
Review of Vans Cafe & Deli

Vans Cafe & Deli
Reserve with
Vans Cafe & Deli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 42 Restaurants in Cottesloe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great Coffee, Food is good and service is excellent. Good location and always busy. It shows that it is not only popular but that the quality is high.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    83
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chilled to the bone”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently went to Vans for dinner after the football. We did not have a booking (our fault as it was a Sat night). The ffod was as usual very good and all at the table enjoyed every mouthful, however, as we were there without a booking we were seated outside.
I realsie this was down to us but it took three hours to get our main course which meant we sat in the dfreezing night air from 6 until 9 while people inside came and went in realative comfort.
Can recomend the food but would advise against sitting outside as I think to some extent you become a forgotten customer. Message is clear book and ensure you get an iside table during wniter evenings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DalenRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Came to the Cottesloe looking for an authentic cafe to have some morning tea. Saw vans and was instantly attracted! Busy but able to get their customers a table! Very efficient and delicious food!

Helpful?
Thank 15ettra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Refreshingly good!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We dined here last night and we're very pleased with the whole experience. The menu was varied but not an overwhelming amount of choices. The duck spring rolls were a highlight of the starters we shared. Everyone was happy with there mains (table of 8) we shared 3 desserts only because they sounded too good not to try! Another highlight were the cocktails, $16 and great variety. I had the pineapple/ginger martini and loved it. They have a great wine list but you can also byob. Our waitress was very pleasant as was all the staff we encountered. Would definitely recommend Vans.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience, but too much salt”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Vans is something of a Cottesloe institution, catering for many of the well-heeled in Cottesloe and Peppermint Grove. It provides a consistently good and, at times, unusual and imaginative menu. The range of dishes is varied and has some interesting combinations, without being over contrived.

The atmosphere is bustling and casual, but it's the kind of place you could also dress up for.

Well done to the management for getting a sound muffling system installed. Previously, it could be unpleasantly noisy and difficult to hear what your neighbour was saying. Not anymore. Discrete sound absorbing panels installed have made a huge difference.

My only criticism is that the Asian stir fry I had was incredibly salty. So thirsty all night!

Please chef, go easy on the salt!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vans Cafe & Deli also viewed

Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
 
Cottesloe, Greater Perth
Mosman Park, Greater Perth
 

Been to Vans Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing