We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Knowledgeable and Fun Loving”

Happs Winery and Cellar Door
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Quindalup
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Happs Wines - an exceptional Margaret River wine company Established in 1978, the Happs brand was amongst the first to put the Margaret River Region on the map. Erl Happ backed his judgement in pioneering the cool climate of Karridale, in the south of the region. Not only was the Three Hills Vineyard planted out with the standard varieties, already popular in Australia and for which the Margaret River region has become world famous, but also to new varieties little known to most wine drinkers. Between the two Happs vineyards located in the northern and southern extremes of the region, we grow 30 grape varieties and produce a comprehensive portfolio of wines. The vineyard's distinct ripening seasons provide us with a fruit resource to craft sweet and dry wines of the highest quality. Visit our Cellar Door and Pottery Gallery to experience our warm welcome, taste from amongst the many different wine styles and flavours, enjoy a peaceful moment in the grounds or browse in the pottery gallery with its array of arts and crafts.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Knowledgeable and Fun Loving”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

One of the best wineries in the region, we make our way to Happs at least twice a year and haven’t been disappointed yet. Great wines with a great depth and variety along with a very knowledgeable group of staff make this a must see stop in the South West. Brilliantly picturesque setting and a warm welcome always await us year after year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 5harpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always good wine and good service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have been to Happs for several visits over the years and always find that the quality and range of their wines is very good and the prices reasonable. The staff are well informed and friendly and the recent changes to the grounds makes it a wonderful place for the kids to run around. We also love browsing through the pottery and have a small collection of pieces from our visits.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jack_twoandthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a diverse group of wine drinkers, sweet, dry, white, red, and everyone found something they liked here, we even manged to talk the lady gardening into taking a group photo for us in the gardens, such beautiful gardens

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome, awesome, awesome”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Long weekend away with friends, stopped here for a wine tasting. Very friendly, great service, amazing wines. One of the best tasting experiences I've every had. Thanks Eddie! Definately a must if you are down south.

Helpful?
1 Thank 40yoStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service? ”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

After coming to one of our favourite wineries for over 15 years we decided to bring some international guests down to Happs. We were running out of time and it was our last stop before we headed back to perth tomorrow.

We arrived with 12 minutes to spare but we were greeted by a lady who said "our liquor licence finishes at 5pm". The look on her face was enough said. My wife went to the pottery and was told she had better be quick as they closed at 5. Suffice to say our party left with the belief the staff couldn't be bothered to wash another wine glass.

Their wines are usually very good but I suggest you buy them in the shops.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thebestdazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Happs Winery and Cellar Door also viewed

Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Happs Winery and Cellar Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing