We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing lunch!!”

Goanna Cafe and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Quindalup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Australian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A family run bush café serving gourmet breakfast, seasonally inspired lunch, homemade cakes & organic fair trade coffee. Goanna Gallery features beautiful Australian design and quality gift ware.All this surrounded by native Australian bushland and our Sculpture Walk; a natural playground for all ages. Our menu changes seasonally and reflects the fantastic local produce of the Margaret River-Yallingup region.
2 reviews
“Amazing lunch!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Visited for lunch,on the way home from Margaret River and we weren't disappointed, it was the best meal of our trip and all the food we had was amazing... I recommend the share plate for two if with a friend otherwise all other plates I spied also looked amazing. ..Beautiful surrounding and friendly staff

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bindi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Owner at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thankyou for your feedback - It is great to hear our food and friendly staff were a highlight to your trip down south!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    88
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yallingup, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We used to visit this restaurant on a regular basis for breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately whilst the actual restaurant has improved in the last year (better seating layout, cafe blinds, new gallery/shop layout etc) the menu is run of the mill and my last 3 main meals there (all different salads) have been disappointing, bland and over priced. My hubby always opts for the pulled pork burger which is very tasty (as are the cakes and coffee) but overall some of the dishes are such a let down even though it costs more to eat there:(. I hope it improves soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loulou75Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thanks for your feedback and very sorry to hear that your recent experiences left you disappointed. As you mention we continue to improve the surroundings and experience for our customers who visit our unique venue. As both owner chefs, however, we do strive to deliver a positive food experience first and foremost and I hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Went for Coffee and Stayed for Lunch”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a wonderful stop for anyone travelling in the South West. Our family were looking for a place to stop just for coffee, but as more meals came out, and we were tempted to stay. We are very glad we did. As many people have indicated, the surroundings are peaceful, but the surprised packet for me was the incredible food. Lovely, attentive service as well. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DE1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quiet and quirky”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A lovely place in the bush for a relaxing coffee or meal surrounded by affordable art from local artisans.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SweetpeaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cute bush cafe with shop”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I like it cause its nestled in the bush. Its a bit rustic which i also like. We've only had afternoon tea/coffee in the cafe, but it looks like it would be nice for lunch as well. But it has a cute selection of goods in the little shop which i always enjoy browsing as well

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goanna Cafe and Gallery also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Goanna Cafe and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing