We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum yum!”

Goanna Cafe and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Quindalup
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A family run bush café serving gourmet breakfast, seasonally inspired lunch, homemade cakes & organic fair trade coffee. Goanna Gallery features beautiful Australian design and quality gift ware.All this surrounded by native Australian bushland and our Sculpture Walk; a natural playground for all ages. Our menu changes seasonally and reflects the fantastic local produce of the Margaret River-Yallingup region.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is gorgeous! The setting, the staff and definitely the food all gets a big thumbs up. We visited a couple of weeks ago and it was a warm dry day so we sat at one of the outside tables. There was lovely background music playing, just loud enough to hear it and it added to the ambience. My two year old son loved the play area and his meal which came served on a wooden goanna board and had an activity bag too - the best value kids meal I've seen for a while! My party had different dishes and the chicken burger and laksa were delicious. Was so pleased we found this hidden gem, and will certainly be back next time we are back in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
HI Rachel, Thanks for your taking the time to write your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Goanna. We love being able to offer a relaxing and enjoyable experience for young and old. We hope to see you again when you are next in the Southwest. We are just about to upgrade our children's play area, so it will be a new, exciting adventure for your son when you return. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    85
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable breakfast”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Nice choice of menu for breakfast.
Good quick service by friendly staff.
Meals served hot on preheated plates.
Attached gallery and added bonus to visit before or after your meal

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your breaky and your 'Goanna' experience. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again if you are over in WA again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful night to finish our holiday in Margaret River!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had Goanna Cafe as a personal chef in our chalet for my partner's birthday dinner and it was perfect - there was nothing we could fault!

The chef even threw in an extra starter which was to die for.

Will definitely be recommending this to all our friends! :)

Helpful?
Thank stefandmax9386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thanks Stef for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to help you out with your birthday celebration and make the evening special for you two. We hope you can make it in to the cafe when you are down this way next.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Had a wonderful breakfast recently, everything was tasty and freshly prepared. I had the Indon breakfast which was delicious and my husband the Spanish which was also excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jack_twoandthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your breaky and look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“This place has thought of everything!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband, two dogs and I recently visited Goanna Cafe because I had heard it was dog friendly and had good food. Our dogs were very welcome and got several pats from some of the staff. The food, coffee and service were great; my husband had delicious Eggs Benedict with lashings of Salmon! A couple walked in with 3 children that were absolutely delighted with a play area including books, toys, small climbing set and giant blackboard, right near the tables so their parents could enjoy their breakfast.This was topped off with a cool little gallery and sculpture walk. We really enjoyed our visit and will be back, with or without our dogs. Thanks for a delightful experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thanks so much Marg M for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your great feedback. We love offering a service that all of our customers can enjoy, whether they are young, old, have two or four legs! We pride ourselves on creating a low key, relaxed environment that serves high quality and locally sourced produce.Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goanna Cafe and Gallery also viewed

Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
 
Dunsborough, Margaret River Region
Yallingup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Goanna Cafe and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing