We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Cafe del Pescatore - CLOSED

Cafe del Pescatore
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a very good seafood restaurant/café. It can be alittle of the pricey side, but always good food, and service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnHarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    50
    29
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value and great food”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great seafood restaurant on the ocean front in Scarborough.
We went during the week, so it was fairly quiet, service was good and the waitress was helpful in confirming the ingredients with the chef for me as I am coeliac.
The decor is informal and feels homely, it reminded both my husband and I have an Italian restaurant from back home, with the quotes and old pictures on the wall.
We had the prawns, calamari and mussels between us and it was all fantastic! I would definitely recommend this restaurant as a relaxing place to eat great seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“$7.25 for a mediocre coffee”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Well, this place has a different view as to what constitutes good service.

While at this restaurant I quietly endure being told off by some wannabe hipster waitperson that I cannot sit where I want at the table I wanted because it was "ruining the dynamic" of the next table - which was about a kilometre away. (I am exaggerating only slightly for effect.)

But I certainly shall not ever again tolerate, without emphatic protest, offerings such as the $7.25 cup of joe that I was served. I travel for a living, and I know what makes a good cup of coffee. I'll pay a premium for quality beans. However, after returning my soy long mach topped up, I was lectured by the wait person as to why my drink had been made correctly. I said I was given a soy flat white with an extra shot. He didn't know what the difference was between that and what I ordered.

As amusing as it was to be told that I was in the wrong, I know for certain I won't be returning to this terrible cafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aferdeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awsome food and great value”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We ate there for a friends 50th birthday and loved it. The service was fast food was to die for and price didnt take up the whole credit card limit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westcotv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best food on our holiday to perth”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We had great dish of giant tortellini and an amazing seafood plater. It was well worth spending the extra money. Service was friendly and staff took the time to chat to us. Well worth a visit to this restaurant. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memeandlolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe del Pescatore also viewed

 
Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing