We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossible To Get A Good Nights Sleep”
Review of Quest Scarborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The zipper bed was absolutely dreadful. They may as well have jusy put me and my partner in single beds. Indeed that may have been better.

I was going to write about the pleasant service, the nice rooms, good airconitioning, plenty of power points, nice size balcony with table and chairs and, the well protected and positiioned pool providing all day sun and some shade, but lack of sleep has left me meditating on the charged wifi, the $20 per night charged car parking, the adequate at best shower water pressure, the room servicing that doesn't replace consumerables and which doesn't service rooms on Sundays and public holidays.

It could have been a nice experience but you stay in accomodation properties primarily to shower and sleep. Unless you are going to stay at Quest for any other reason I could not recommend it. Oh unless they have some non zipper beds.

Room Tip: Provided you can be guaranteed a non-zipper bed, the sea view rooms may be better than overlooking t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaleenXTRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha E, Manager at Quest Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi SaleenXTRM,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We appreciate all your positive comments and aspects you found enjoyable during your stay. It’s disappointing that you found the beds uncomfortable. The different configuration options (two king singles or one king) allows for flexibility for all guest requests and requirements which is required on a regular basis. You will be pleased to know that all our beds are now equipped with comfortable mattress toppers which adds to the comfort level and experience of our guests.

Our car parking does incur a fee, like other accommodation providers in Scarborough, as it is secure and limited in availability. We have a number of different reasonably priced internet packages to suit individual preferences. Our Housekeeping team do not disturb guests on Sundays or Public Holidays however our staff are always more than happy to provide guests with replenishment of consumables etc should you require them.

We would love to have you stay again and experience the mattress toppers which will make your sleep very restful and enjoyable. You mentioned your interest in our Executive (ocean view) apartments – please contact me upon your next stay and I will ensure you are looked after with a great rate for this apartment type.

Kind Regards,

Tasha Ellison
Franchise Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Quest Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at Quest for many weeks and was very impressed by the excellent location with a fantastic view, the very friendly staff at the front desk who were always helpful and the excellent facility. Our family room was an ample size, underground car parking very good, on site BBQ facilities useful and the security excellent. A great spot, walking distance to Coles, cafés, beaches and outdoor facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks towards Fremantle. A great view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha E, Manager at Quest Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi Yakky10,

Thank you for leaving such complimentary feedback. I am so pleased that you had a wonderful time at Quest Scarborough. We pride ourselves in offering a “home away from home” for all our guests and excel in providing exceptional service for long-term stays such as yours. Our apartments are well suited to families as they are extremely spacious and well equipped. The location is also a huge plus as everything is within walking distance. Our Executive (ocean view) apartments are very popular and are definitely worthwhile to experience the spectacular coastal scenery.

I will definitely pass on your fantastic feedback to our whole team. Please let me know when you next book so I can give you a thank you gift for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Tasha Ellison
Franchise Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The accommodation was fine and suited my needs but the service let the facility down. On the night on arrival, I had asked reception to store some boxes of manuals that I needed the next day - i stressed I needed them at 7am. The next day there was no one on duty at the reception desk until 7.20am. I had a pick-up waiting for me and had to call their central reservations to try and get hold of somebody.

Room on day 1 was not serviced until 5pm - after a day of work, the last thing I need is somebody cleaning.

Overall ok for a business stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinnine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Quest in Scarborough. The whole experience was very good. The reception staff were friendly and efficient. The room was very comfortable, a good size, and had a fabulous view. Everything went very smoothly. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars was because of the traffic noise.
The pool was very good, although there was no shade.
The nearby restaurants all had very good food.
We would certainly recommend Quest Scarborough to anyone want to stay in Perth.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have fabulous views down the coast.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheridan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Good location for the beach with many good eating houses nearby. The room was spacious and the facilities good. Dissappointed at the charge for internet connection. Free laundry facilities which is abig advantage when travelling

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks and enjoyed it. It was an apartment and we had everything we needed to prepare food there - although we could have done with more than one of everything for each of us (plates, cutlery, glasses etc).
Parking is expensive (around $15 per night), but you can park in a carpark just outside for free.
The pool was heated and kept the kids entertained.
Good barbeque facilities in the pool area.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed on business trip whilst in WA. The reception was very informative an helpful, made you feel welcome. Room was clean with everything I needed. Restaurants were close although one wasn't interested in a one person table. Car parking on site if you want to pay but I noticed a lot of people parked on the foreshore public car park. Value was great single rooms not for families, clean pool and close to the beach. I'll stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
210 reviews
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#4 of 8 in Fremantle
420 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Scarborough

Address: 4 Brighton Rd | corner Brighton Road & West Coast Highway, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range: £82 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing