We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family and friends on vacation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Waters Holiday Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunset Waters Holiday Villas
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for family and friends on vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

There are 3 villas available with parking space if you plan to rent a car during you stay in Perth. It's situated in a quiet neighbourhood and you will appreciate the stunning view of the Scarborough beach!

everything that you need ie grocery store, beach, f&b outlets, bus stop is just a 10 mins away by foot. The villa has everything you need - think of your home, and they have it all. Fully equipped with kitchen utensils, pots and pans, clean refrigerator, microwave, stove and oven, baby chair and cot, clean and crisp linens, comfy beds and sofas, clean bathroom, tv, clothesline, wifi and even a courtyard for your tea time or BBQ party. You can also wash your clothes using the washing machine at the common area.

Basically, it serves as a perfect home during your vacation! It served me well as I was there twice, first with a bunch of friends and second time was with my husband and my baby boy. We enjoyed Perth because of our comfortable stay. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Villa 1 has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

arrived at these villas after a very tiring flight to Perth the start of our Austrailian adventure.we were pleasantly surprised we shared a 2 bedroomed villa with friends,the location was good set in a quiet area a few minutes from the centre of scarborough.very clean with everything you needed.could be a problem for handicaped or elderly as set on steep hill but all in all a good base for anyone staying in Scarborough.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

The Villas are fine and good space.
However the Owner had promised that there were WIFI in all villas and this was one reason why I picked this place . BUT the internet was not available and Owner suggested me to sit in laundry.
Veranda spacious =but does not have any shade during daytime.
Bedroom in Villa 1 is next to veranda of Villa 2 so if you try to sleep while villa 2 has people on veranda talking and drinking it becomes a issue.
They want you to celan the villa etc before leaving but when I came the plates and glasses were sticky from grease and had to clean before use.

Room Tip: Villa 3 has Internet and only owners veranda next to bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hojkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
askmeaboutwa, Owner at Sunset Waters Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
The WIFI signal strength in villa 1 has been a considerable technical challenge. We have a directional antenna pointed at the complex and a repeater inside the building. The WIFI did work for this guest but the signal strength was low and variable due to the distance from our repeater, the metal roof of the building, the solid brick walls and variable transmission when there is a high level of humidity (we are 350 metres from the ocean). We have recently installed our 4th technical fix for this problem by upgrading to WIFI n series. This has twice the range of g series and is faster. I am pleased to announce that ALL of our villas now have strong WIFI signals. It is also worth pointing out that we charge $20 a week (which equates to $2.86 per 24 hours) for WIFI access. Please compare this to hotel rates that are often around $5 per hour!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

These villas are an excellent choice if you are looking for somewhere to stay with a young family. We stayed in Villa 1 which has the best of the views, it was very well equipped with high chair and a cot which was kindly set up for us. There are also some very good washing facilities on site, each villa has it's own courtyard and the evening breeze cools the place nicely on hot evenings.

The villas are a bit old but are in exceptional condition and perhaps one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed. The shower was excellent with on demand hot water (watch yourself on the kitchen tap) and the beds and linen appeared to be brand new and of very good quality.

The villas are about 5-10mins away from the beach depending on your walking pace but if you want a quiet time in Scarborough this is an advantage. The supermarket is a few mins walk away and you can easily get to all the local beaches and attractions within a short drive.

The owner was very helpful and provided us with great advice on beaches and things to do. I would highly recommend Sunset Waters. The only thing I would point out is that whilst wifi is available on site it's not great in villa 1. A bonus if you want to leave the online world behind but a bit of a challenge if you need to be online. Mobile 3G reception is very good though.

Room Tip: Villa 1 has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The manager was very helpful and friendly. Although the building was from the 60's, the interior was very comfortable, clean and everything we expected from a modern facility. We would recommend these villas to anyone who was looking for a quiet location not far from the beach front.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
2 Thank Travellers-R-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Spacious, quiet and comfortable with very comfortable beds. Great blackout curtains. I travel on business but don't like to eat out every night so it was fabulous to have a full kitchen at my disposal. There is a supermarket very close by (not open Sundays), and also a Bikram yoga studio nearby if you're a hot yoga fan. No regrets about not staying at the nearby hotel. The host is very helpful and has lots of good local tips. Note though the rooms do not have a phone in them. The wifi connection is OK, but was dropping out a bit (and then reconnecting quickly). The wifi is however very good value - $20 for a week - compared to hotels which will often charge $20 for a day in Australia.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RozKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Perfect place for my Dad in his 70s and myself to come and have a place to stay whilst enjoying a family reunion, even though the bathroom is a little outdated great hot water though the place is the best value for money so clean and tidy with everything you need.
Our family came to visit and we cooked a few nights enjoying a drink or two ( we did leave behind a few empty bottles!) Good service nothing a problem and a good location. We would stay there again, good heating and nice beds and blankets. The towels were a bit worn but what do you want for the $$ its not 5 star, take your own if you want large and fluffy. My only complaint is the lounges I hate vinyl so I put the blankets over them! The unit was very homey and a great courtyard for barbies.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank alimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.1 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
The Cottesloe Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cottesloe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Scarborough
Quest Scarborough
#2 of 9 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Waters Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Waters Holiday Villas

Property: Sunset Waters Holiday Villas
Address: 38 Filburn St, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Waters Holiday Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Waters Villas at Scarborough Beach are spacious, self contained, self catering units that are single story, with 2 bedrooms and a private garden courtyard. The Scarborough beach front with its sweeping sandy shore and clean blue waters, restaurants, cafes and shops is only a 4 minute stroll from our quiet residential street. We are 15 to 20 minutes drive from Perth city and 35 to 40 minutes drive from Perth airport. Our minimum stay is 3 nights. For your privacy, each villa is not serviced during your stay. Weekly servicing and checkout cleaning is available for an additional fee. Laundry facilities, cleaning equipment and cleaning materials are provided free of charge for guests that wish to self clean. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing