We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Views”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have just stayed at the Rendezvous for business purposes, what a great hotel, with all the modern cons. Each room has some sort of view of the ocean. Room was quiet large and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a decent size although the shower was a bit on the small side but in saying that, it's the only down side. The restaurant was great, staff were friendly. I would stay there again, and would recommend to others to stay also.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug24272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,118
    1,444
    671
    268
    191
See reviews for
598
1,764
203
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Landed a fantastic wotif.com deal for this hotel right on the beach. Parking is $10 a day extra if you wish to use their undercover car park, good value. Rooms are big, bed was excellent, old style TV, the bathroom grouting needed attention, but at the price I paid - who cares? Staff in all areas were fantastic, best service i've ever received in an Aussie hotel. The view along the coast from bed was amazing. Even though it was stormy, I enjoyed my morning jogs along the miles of walkway extending along the beachfront, and afterward a soak in a hot bubble bath. The buffet breakfast and coffees were awesome. Have stayed here several times before, and will return again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barkingdog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here about eight months ago and I forgot to rate it. We had such a delightful stay it was wrong of us not to rate this hotel.

Yes as per other reviews if you look closely the hotel needs a bit of a tidy up but to be fair it is right on the Indian Ocean which would beat up any structure due to it's location. I believe the prices reflect good value for money with everything considered.

We found it very clean with excellent service and fantastic ocean views. It sits on one of the best beaches in the world with great eating for any budget within a three hundred meter radius. Some reviews have beaten this hotel up but I don't believe it is deserved. The money you pay for this hotel and what you get in service,views and location I believe gives excellent value for money.

If you want a new hotel with new decore this hotel may not be for you but if you want to stay at one of the best beach locations in the world in a very nice clean hotel with great service and views to die for all at a very reasonable price then I would recommend Observation City to you.

Room Tip: Plaza Club is fantastic if you can afford it. Most rooms have great views but ask to get up a few st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for our 6th wedding anniversary, having booked at last minute on a discount website. The main thing that attracted us was the view and the spa.
Room was clean, but very dated, chipped furniture, peeling paint, and the spa was pitted with age. It was windy and as we were high up in the building it was quite noisy, the wind howled around the building all night.
The staff were very friendly though and the location is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmNDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The room we had looked over the ocean and we could sit on the balcony and watch the beach sunset over the sea so beauitful .Room was so clean and the restarant staff at the pines down stairs where lovely thanks for our love weekend

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean View room the views are to die for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLhasluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We had read all the reviews on this hotel and most said dated, needed renovation, bathrooms dirty. We had a very good deal from another website and with the prices of Perth hotels we decided to give it a go. We were very happy. The staff was polite, yes we did not have a plasma and yes we had to buy a bottle of bleach to clean our shower but the room was clean, bed comfortable, rooms cleaned daily and the view for the price was to die for. We did not dine at any of the restaurants as the location is excellent for dining, plenty of choices, cheap and expensive. Overall, I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mon0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
296 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
205 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing