We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Renovations are fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay - Renovations are fantastic”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This was my first time to Perth so I was unsure where to stay. I picked Rendevous Scarborough because it was close to the beach. We were really happy with the hotel and the renovations look fantastic! They still have a little bit to go but mainly everything is finished (only outside of the hotel to go). The restaurant in the lobby was a highlight as well as the lobby bar - very attentive staff! Everything is modern and well looked after. We had a car for our trip which I would highly reccommend. Everything in Perth is pretty close by so it is easy to drive to all the tourist denstinations. Also there are great running/walking tracks along the beach right outside the hotel. Overall a very happy stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessa3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    1,444
    671
    268
    191
See reviews for
598
1,764
203
761
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Local Perth girl 'Just Married' First time at Rendezvous, Checked in, found room, had to ask a passing guest why our key didnt work was told that it wasnt a key so had to trek back to reception and ask for a real key please.. GGRRr was making brand new Hubby grumpy, but first we dashed up stairs to get free grub & booze (well included in price) yum and really nice service, before it shut , lovely views if one could see out of salt encrusted windows . Bed magnificent omg i still fantasize about it great views but a pointy screw protruding out of balcony floor, had a minor prob with the tele, great breaky and great service also...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear GCK67,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. Your feedback is invaluable
and we appreciate everything you have said. We are pleased to hear that the hotel met
your standards and any other issues we shall take them up with the relevant departments.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Justin Philip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I have just checked into the hotel today. Check in was fine no issues. After a trip to the pool my family and I returned to our room for a shower - I ran the water to find dirty water coming out - I rang reception and was told works were being done on the pipes wait 10 min and it will be done. I was not told at check in not to use the water between 9-4pm might of been handy to have been told that. I tried again after 10 min same problem and left the water running, rang reception again and maintenance was sent up he said leave the water running for another 10 min. After 1/2 hour of water running no improvement. I rang reception and was given a new room with less of a view and still the same water problem. I went down to reception to complain and the solution I was presented with was you can use the shower in the pool or another room then return back to your room. I went to the room on another level where someone had supposedly checked the water to still find the same problem. Given that when I made my booking I was not told their was going to be renovations and the room rate seems not to be discounted at all it is poor form. Feel free to check out the pictures of the mould in the bathroom as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCiliberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin P, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear DCiliberto

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our Hotel. Please accept my apologies for any issues that may have been caused due to our renovation works, during
your stay. We always try to manage the works to minimize disruption to our guests. We have
raised this issue with the relevant departments including housekeeping to improve service
standards.

Again, we thank you for your time in giving us your valuable feedback.

Kind Regards
Justin Philip
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was our 3rd time staying here 2nd on the club floor. We stay for the amazing views and location. The first room we were given 2415 didn't have a bath so we requested a change. We were told on the telephone that none were available. We then went down to reception to see what rooms were available. A room was found 2414 but we were told that although there was a bath none of the spa baths in the hotel were working. Well ours did. No balcony furniture was a little frustrating but we were told that the company had not been in to attach them. Was really disappointed that the cocktail menu was no longer available in the Club Lounge as that is what we were really looking forward to. We booked over the telephone at at no point were told about the renovations. Although disappointed with the reception staff those in the lounge & at breakfast were superb.

Room Tip: The Club rooms are so worthwhile for the views, the lounge& the staff working there & the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandCarol52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The updated rooms are excellent, clean and spacious. Yes there are renovations going on but how much time do you spend in the lobby area. The position of the hotel is very good - right on the beach front and near bars and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful, even getting our flight check-in sorted for us. The business centre is not up and working but I was given 4 free 24 hour internet passwords which normally cost $15 each. There is some early morning noise from the building site around but not too bad. The only downside was the expensive in-house restaurant which wanted $8 for each serving of vegetables but there are plenty of less expensive restaurants around the hotel (for example Zanders just across the road).

Room Tip: The sea view room at the front are good - some rooms have bigger balconies than others. We though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltburn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just stayed for 4 days at this hotel in a ocean view room. The room was wonderful as all the rooms have been recently renovated. The hotel was still under renovation. They were doing the Lobby at the time which was a shame. I can't wait till it's finished as it will be gorgeous. The mini bar was not stocked everyday so that needs some attention.
The pool area needs updating immediatley so hopefully that is on the cards for renovation. It was o.k but looked very tired. The water temp was really good.
The hotel is in a fantastic location right opposite the beach. We had beautiful ocean views from our room.
There was construction noise outside which was the only downside but that can't be helped. Once it is all finished it will be spectacular. We look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maj65
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed here for a romantic beach getaway for 3 nights and maybe it was our mood but we loved it. Already armed witht he news that the renovations were taking place we decided to accept that and the difficult working condtions the staff faced.
On the not so good:
We booked an ocean view room and although you could see the ocean it was only when you stepped out onto the balcony. The room also appeared to be hurriedly finished. The paintwork was a bit slap dash and there were some carpet nails sticking out which is an OHS issue and of course painful when you step on one. The toilet seats are cheap plastic that one would expect to find in a chep motel not in a hotel that classifies itself as 4star. The rooms are an average size nothing special and the decor is fairly basic. The boy on the concierge desk on our 2nd day there was not very helpful. did not know enough about his area and the goings on to be helpful.
he good enough: Rooms were quite noise proof. We couldn't hear our neighbours or much of the noise from the street. They were always cleaned well and on time. Staff were friendly but obviously stressed working in a noisy, dusty and very small area. Check in and out were quick. The pool was pelasant and though busy never felt too crowded.
Would I stay here again. Maybe. It is a great location but despite the room renovations they were nothing special. If the prices were to rise drastically I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaJW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
296 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#11 of 65 in Perth
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
205 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing