We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic rooms”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay here and it's great. The rooms are a larger size than most and the staff are great. I love the bed too its one of the best I've slept on in a while. Very reasonably priced and the ultimate location if you love those morning swims at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    1,391
    648
    264
    186
See reviews for
571
1,698
199
722
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Have stayed here about 5 months ago when renovations were first underway. So nice to come back to the new dinning hall with beautiful new fittings despite the weirdly impersonal clinical feel.
Being now grain free and dairy free, I'm always looking for options. Breakfast this morning was fresh and satisfying. Hot breakfast options of fried eggs, bacon, mushrooms and the most beautiful grilled tomatoes I have eaten in a very long time. I went and spoke to the lovely chef hidden away in the back open kitchen to ask for poached eggs which she was very obligingly happy to make me AND bring out to my table. From this alone, I could tell they have a chef who cares, but when she brought it out garnished with cracked pepper and a few sprigs of watercress, I knew she had pride in her food as well.
Wanting something else to fill the spot, I wandered the cereal bar which is extensive for those who can have, but also had options for me with several bowls of dried fruits and nuts. I returned to the chef to ask "by any chance" did they have coconut milk for my cereal. She didn't, but presented me with bowl of almond milk (now who had THAT handy??) which I was so appreciative of. This really is a rare occasion of a great experience in a Perth hotel and I'm happy to give praise to a chef who is also skilled in customer service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Grixti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here in early April 2013, and the renovations were very nearly complete - looks like all the floors and rooms are renovated and they're now working on the remaining public areas. The renovation is being done to a high standard, the service from reception and bar staff is excellent. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benowa, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent rooms with great beds and bathrooms. Larger rooms than most hotels. Renovations caused problems with elevators and access to the beach but these were nearing completion. Great price as well, and breakfast included. We stayed for 1 night and then came back a couple of days later for 2 nights. On the second day our room was serviced but cleaning was below expectations. Bed was made but little else was done. Bath wasn't cleaned, glasses weren't replaced etc. We were also charged for a mini bar item that we had not used. Possibly just a one of the cleaners having a bad day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I and our baby stayed here for one night in April. There are extensive renovations going on at the moment and some parts of the hotel felt a little shabby. Once the reovations are complete though, this place will look fantastic. We were happy with our stay here and would stay here again. My one complaint would be that the room was quite lit up with all power points in use having a bright blue light.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at Easter, having read previous reviews we were prepared for the state of the hotel with the renovations going on. Found the reception staff very helpful & friendly also any other staff we came across.
Our room was lovely, the bed & pillow were extremely comfortable. Only thing we didn't like was the see through glass between the bathroom & the bedroom, it has a blind but with the light on you can still see the person using the toilet.
We stayed on the club floor & thought the brekky here was one of the best we have had from a club lounge. The staff were excellent, evening drinks & nibblies great & the view incredible.
We had lunch & dinner at the Straits cafe, my meal was fine but hubby's steak came out cold & we noticed several people sending meals back.Some people sent back & complained after eating almost all the meal, if it's that bad you don't finish it & then complain, but that's just my opinion. This was the first week open for the restaurant so we feel they were having some teething problems, we would definitely give them another try.
The renovation will be great once it's finished, just a pity the area, shops etc around the hotel weren't getting a makeover, the area could do with a bit of jazzing up.
All in all enjoyed our stay & will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and fourteen year old daughter and I stayed in a single room with a roll away bed (because there we no doubles available) and apart from the high cost of the roll away it wasn't too bad. The roll away was quite comfortable and more like a single bed. The location right on the beach is great and it is worth spending a bit more to get at least side view of the ocean. The pool area is great and overall the facilities were pretty good. The lobby was under renovation when we were there so it was a bit limited but overall pretty good.

Room Tip: If possible get a room with an ocean view, spectacular sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicko03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
291 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing