We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We came to stay here at the end of our tour of New Zealand and Aus, with some trepidation. The reviews had been so awful that we considered changing to a hotel in Perth before we set off, as we didn't want our last stop to be a let down. However our booking agent contacted the hotel and was told that the pool would be fully operational and that the renovations would only affect the reception area.
They were true to their word. We spent some time by the pool and had a lovely well equipped room with a stunning view of the coast. There was some daytime construction noise in the lobby but nothing could be heard from the room. We had a wonderful end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillsiders2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,399 - 3,405 of 3,851 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

This is my first stay here and it's great. The rooms are a larger size than most and the staff are great. I love the bed too its one of the best I've slept on in a while. Very reasonably priced and the ultimate location if you love those morning swims at the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenb234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Have stayed here about 5 months ago when renovations were first underway. So nice to come back to the new dinning hall with beautiful new fittings despite the weirdly impersonal clinical feel.
Being now grain free and dairy free, I'm always looking for options. Breakfast this morning was fresh and satisfying. Hot breakfast options of fried eggs, bacon, mushrooms and the most beautiful grilled tomatoes I have eaten in a very long time. I went and spoke to the lovely chef hidden away in the back open kitchen to ask for poached eggs which she was very obligingly happy to make me AND bring out to my table. From this alone, I could tell they have a chef who cares, but when she brought it out garnished with cracked pepper and a few sprigs of watercress, I knew she had pride in her food as well.
Wanting something else to fill the spot, I wandered the cereal bar which is extensive for those who can have, but also had options for me with several bowls of dried fruits and nuts. I returned to the chef to ask "by any chance" did they have coconut milk for my cereal. She didn't, but presented me with bowl of almond milk (now who had THAT handy??) which I was so appreciative of. This really is a rare occasion of a great experience in a Perth hotel and I'm happy to give praise to a chef who is also skilled in customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Grixti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here in early April 2013, and the renovations were very nearly complete - looks like all the floors and rooms are renovated and they're now working on the remaining public areas. The renovation is being done to a high standard, the service from reception and bar staff is excellent. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Excellent rooms with great beds and bathrooms. Larger rooms than most hotels. Renovations caused problems with elevators and access to the beach but these were nearing completion. Great price as well, and breakfast included. We stayed for 1 night and then came back a couple of days later for 2 nights. On the second day our room was serviced but cleaning was below expectations. Bed was made but little else was done. Bath wasn't cleaned, glasses weren't replaced etc. We were also charged for a mini bar item that we had not used. Possibly just a one of the cleaners having a bad day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I and our baby stayed here for one night in April. There are extensive renovations going on at the moment and some parts of the hotel felt a little shabby. Once the reovations are complete though, this place will look fantastic. We were happy with our stay here and would stay here again. My one complaint would be that the room was quite lit up with all power points in use having a bright blue light.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at Easter, having read previous reviews we were prepared for the state of the hotel with the renovations going on. Found the reception staff very helpful & friendly also any other staff we came across.
Our room was lovely, the bed & pillow were extremely comfortable. Only thing we didn't like was the see through glass between the bathroom & the bedroom, it has a blind but with the light on you can still see the person using the toilet.
We stayed on the club floor & thought the brekky here was one of the best we have had from a club lounge. The staff were excellent, evening drinks & nibblies great & the view incredible.
We had lunch & dinner at the Straits cafe, my meal was fine but hubby's steak came out cold & we noticed several people sending meals back.Some people sent back & complained after eating almost all the meal, if it's that bad you don't finish it & then complain, but that's just my opinion. This was the first week open for the restaurant so we feel they were having some teething problems, we would definitely give them another try.
The renovation will be great once it's finished, just a pity the area, shops etc around the hotel weren't getting a makeover, the area could do with a bit of jazzing up.
All in all enjoyed our stay & will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindyb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
299 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#14 of 66 in Perth
1,608 reviews
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £87 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing