We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My wife and I stayed from 24 - 29 Apr 14 while attending a family reunion. Having read the many negative reviews from previous months we were pleasantly surprised with our experience at the Rendezvous. Everything ran smooth as clockwork and we were accommodated in a spacious room with great views of the WA Coast. All members of staff were extremely helpful and did their best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The overall impression we came away with was of a well run establishment managed by an efficient staff who pride. Themselves on their "can-do" attitude and have overcome the shortcomings that led to the bad press previously posted on this site.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,304 - 3,310 of 3,976 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have not stayed at the Rendezvous for quite a few years and it was good to see that the hotel rooms have been refurbished. The overall impression was good but sadly the after service is not great. I think I left something in my room and sent them an email but never got a response. When I came to checkout there was $354 on my bill from another room a few days prior to my checkin! They removed the charge and then two days later charged by card with this charge without my consent! They obviously realised their mistake and then re-credited my card but the fact that they charge your card without your authorisation and when I had already explained the charge did not belong to me.

Room Tip: Breakfast the same every day - didn't seem to change
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Robert K,
I was concerned to read of the unsatisfactory service you received after you departed. Please accept my sincere apologies.
In regards your possible item left behind, please email me directly and I will follow up for you. m.richardson@rendezvoushotels.com
Regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed two nights. We enjoyed the beach, the walk up to the park. The atmosphere of Scarborough was inviting. There were lots of eating and drinking options. Our son enjoyed the pool and the surrounds. We slept well in comfortable beds in a well appointed room that looked north.

Room Tip: Although we could see the sea from our balcony there were rooms that had better views of the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenPatric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at end of April. Very efficient staff and excellent room. Breakfast options - buffet at $29 is OK but continental at $20 is a but high. Dinner menu was good, we ate at the hotel both nights

Room Tip: Recommend deluxe rooms. We were on 20th floor - love the walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vern L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Overlooking a beautiful beach and with resort style pool this hotel will not disappoint.
Rooms are fresh with comfortable bedding. Small balcony offers partial ocean views and sunsets.
There are BBQ facilities along the beach front park and takeaway/fast food options nearby if you don't wish to use the in house restaurant. Undercover free parking was a bonus you will not get in CBD. Our room was quiet apart from noisy aircon fan which would not turn off unless balcony door was open. Water pressure was hopeless to fill bath but OK for shower. Fast friendly check in and checkout, but after 4 days no sign of $50 deposit credited back to my card.
We would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OZY50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

So recently had a stay here at the hotel, as a business person I usually eat in, and have in room dining. Ordered the 'peri chicken' half the chicken was raw still. I have never had anything this disgusting when the chicken is still raw, and having the room dark with not a lot of lighting you don't realise. Chewing raw chicken is a texture you will never forget. Response from the duty manager was an offer of breakfast in the room.. When what I meant to eat that while I was chucking up over the balcony? The room was nice and the hotel going through renovation, however do not recommend having any food here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charga90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Charga90,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I was very concerned to read of the problems you had with in room dining. Please accept my sincere apologies.
I note you stayed in December 2013, as such, it is difficult to follow up with the team involved, however I have passed on your comments to the Executive Chef, who will discuss with the team.
Regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just come home from Perth and spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel. We spent most of it relaxing around the pool which is lovely and quiet for such a large hotel. I can't fault our stay at all. Our room was over looking the pool and beach and we couldn't hear any noise from anywhere even though it was the weekend. Would recommend :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lookingforeric7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
302 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing