We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What an awesome place to stay. I stayed on the Club level floors which are newly renovated as is the lobby. Stunning views of the ocean, metres from the ocean and great walking trails. Close to the AQWA aquarium. Free parking

Room Tip: The Club option is great as breakfast is included along with canapes and drinks pre dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,367 - 3,373 of 4,066 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here just one night and it was a great experience!, we got upgraded to a bedroom with beautiful ocean views, the in-room service was fantastic and on time. One of the things that I observe with more detail is cleanliness and this place deserves more than 5 stars for that; food was amazing, I loved the tower for two for breakfast.

The bed was very comfy and the lighting was great, it was a great experience overall... I highly recommend this place for a escape.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natycif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Naty Cif,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am delighted to hear that our service, facilities and food and beverage options surpassed your expectations.

We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a room for the night, very nice since it has been renovated. It was nice having a balcony and listening to the waves of the beach a short walk away. The bed was lovely and the bathroom was very clean and modern. The whole hotel has a much needed fresh modern feel now. Bar was nice also. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shzflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Apologies for this late review. My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in April. We booked a Club Room and experienced the added bonus of breakfast and sundowners in the Club Lounge on the top floor. Our room was perfect. Our meals in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfasts in the Club Lounge were so enjoyable. Special recognition goes to Raj who was the perfect host and made the best cappuccinos! All the staff throughout the hotel were considerate and friendly. We were always met with a friendly greeting. Sundowners were a highlight of the day with the host/bartender prepared to pour any cocktail requested. The choice of wines were excellent. The nibbles were delicious and something different every evening. The views were to die for from the top floor. We were so happy not to have stayed in the city. We could not fault our 5 night stay at the Rendezvous Grand Scarborough. Thank you!

Room Tip: Club level closest to the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIMOTHYG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all, what a beautiful, clean, professional hotel!! we stayed here for 4 nights. great modern room with a spectacular view of the sea. ( maybe the hotel could invest in some furniture for the balcony's that's my only suggestion ) I stayed with about 5 other couples, we had a range of different rooms from the superior to the club room and I couldn't fault any of them. we went down to the bar near the lobby every afternoon and was served by a young American gentleman, he was great! I can not say enough great things about this place, its so close to the beach, which by the way is by far the nicest beach iv ever seen. I also would recommend the club/restaurant about a minute down the road called Matisse, expensive but great! I can't wait to come back!! thank you for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Riley1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Good location, rooms are fresh and clean with good facilities and terrific views of the beach and ocean. The restaurant is good for breakfast and dinner, the bar is large with good selection. The service in the restaurant was ver good but let down by the bar service (just not enough staff to cater for the guests) but worst of all was the concierge who was rude on two occasions and not helpful, I got the opinion that he was too young for the job and not handling the pressure, however do not take this as a reason not to stay, this is a good hotel newly renovated with other good restaurant's /bars / cafés in walking distance

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George_E_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear George_E_K,

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you appreciated the newly renovated spaces and our wonderful coastal location. I will also pass on your kind words regarding the quality of the restaurant and its team.

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with our Bar and Concierge team; it is definitely not our intention for our guests to walk away with this impression. I shall follow this up and we shall improve upon it.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope to have you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed here around 12 times over the last 2 years during the refurb and the place is really looking good. I would say that the service is a little inconsistent from trip to trip but this doesn't bother me too much as i often leave early and get back late from my office. I also find that my room is also always different in size and quality even though the same rate is always booked, However this could be to do with the refurb.
It is always nice to wake up with the great views of the ocean and the kite surfers each morning
and also with the upgrades there are now more dining options popping up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Scarborough
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
305 reviews
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#15 of 66 in Perth
1,435 reviews
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Address: The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Observation City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range: £87 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is the essential beachside destination overlooking the sparkling blue Indian Ocean and beautiful Scarborough Beach with fully renovated guest rooms and suites. Only 30 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Perth's central business district, you have the beach at your doorstep and easy access to the area's main attractions. Enjoy one of the 336 luxuriously renovated rooms and suites featuring smart design and modern technology. Our first-rate facilities include wining and dining options in the hotel's restaurant and bar, plus quality leisure facilities including a lagoon-style pool, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face+body spa. If you are planning an event, Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough provides tailor-made packages for up to 680 guests in facilities including 26 event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Observation City Scarborough
Hotel Rendezvous Observation City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing