We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seashells Scarborough
Nearby Hotels
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
US$76
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Vetroblu Scarborough Beach(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ocean View Motel(North Beach)
US$77
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
West Beach Lagoon(Scarborough)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
140
149
51
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
149
51
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentmain buildingfirst floorthese apartmentsreception staff were very helpfulwasher dryerpots and panscoles supermarketlovely apartmentacross the roadfull kitchenlaundry roomlarge balconysmall shoppingliving areaindian oceanwild fig
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent value for money, clean and comfortable with an excellent location for leisure or business - near to Perth (20 minutes by car) but right on a premium quality beach with good sporting facilities close by

Room Tip: I stayed with business colleagues in the Sandcastles annexe where Wi-Fi was not available - if you need Wi-Fi you need to be sure to book a room in Seashells
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a nice room, probably 90% clean when we arrived. No air con in either bedrooms, only fans. Only air con in living and kitchen areas. Beautiful balcony to sit out and watch the ocean. Only 1 hot plate worked out of the 4. All kitchen ware was low grade quality, all cheap stuff you would buy from kmart! No soap holders/shelves in the shower- everything had to be on the floor which was disappointing. Main bedroom had a comfy bed but second bedroom had 2 hard single beds!
Great location, close to the city and right on the beach.
Would stay there again in cooler months, but not in summer due to the a/c.
We visited in April.

Room Tip: Higher rooms, 3rd level and above!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiff368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This my second visit staying at Seashells @ Scarborough Beach - and I can honestly say FAULTLESS :) - would never stay anywhere else now ! The cleanness , tidiness of the apartments excellent the views from the balcony of the beach sunsets AMAZING - nothing like it the end of the day sitting on the balcony drinking a wee alcoholic beverage and listening to the ocean n watching the sun sets :) spectacular - staff ferry friendly n helpful - location is good brilliant restaurants n supermarkets near by -- CANNOT FAULT IT !!!! A must for everybody :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Kay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Huge apartment, fabulous ocean views. We were lucky enough to see pods of dolphins swimming with the surfers nearly every day. We watched the greatest sunsets each day while sitting on the balcony. Very clean and well equipped. Only down side was if you have really noisy neighbours you can hear them though the bathroom floors. We stayed for 5 days.

Room Tip: Request an end apartment as I think they would be a little quiter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

It is hard to find hotels in Perth if you have kids. We have just 2 and this limits us! We used to stay at the OBH in Cottesloe but for $160 a night it was getting too dirty and run down. So I looked for something new. We are in a 2 bed superior room. Lots of space, nice tv and best of all the ocean view! Things in kitchen are a bit dirty and its true its a bit worn, but okay. We are paying $250/n which I think is about $50 too high. Parking is good and included.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barberton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews