We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent vacation with the personal touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent vacation with the personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

A perfect place to stay. We stayed in the Indian Ocean Suite., it was very comfy with superb view of the beach an ocean.
Lovely breakfast and everything had the personal touch.
Would recommend it to anyone for relaxation and pampering. Would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Indian Ocean suite has 2 bedrooms, large lounge, big bathroom and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thanks Christine for your lovely review showing the reality of how large our main rooms really are. Your suite is 95 square metres along with a 25 square metre balcony with sweeping ocean views over Perth's best beach.

We're happy to say it's half the price of a nearby hotel that doesn't include the lovely breakfast you mentioned.

We're delighted you found everything very comfortable and that you loved the personal touch Mimi our wonderful manager provides.

We would also love you to stay here again because of your happy nature and positive outlook on life here on our sunny beach.

Our very best wishes from all of our happy staff to you and your family, and we look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
186
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

The place was lovely but rooms small , beds didn't help four poster ! Think they need to change the rooms to something light in colour view amazing from the room , staff were friendly and polite , the two girls and manager were lovely and were always busy , but the other staff were a little lazy and had to be asked to remove other guests breakfast dishes and eating there breakfast on the chairs at the front when I think those chairs should be for guests only but the place it's self is very nice just think the backpackers should not take over the beds and seats and should be left for the paying customers

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thanks Karen for your description of lovely and amazing.

Our apologies one of our lovely staff had her foot in plaster and it would have been nice if you had allowed for her hobbling with breakfast dishes and sitting on a chair to support her foot.
However we have asked our staff to take note of some people's expectations re sitting.

We must clarify that you booked the cheapest room when all our bigger rooms were available for only a few dollars more. Despite this, your room with ocean views is still 22 square metres plus balcony as shown on our website, and our interior designer has done a beautiful job.

.Our hard working staff have 80 years of hospitality experience between them and all live in Perth, so there are certainly no backpackers.

We have a sign at our entry saying we welcome happy, relaxed people and nearly 100% of our valuable guests are positive.

While the customer is always right, we hope you also respect our right to respond to minor gripes.

Our best wishes to England from sunny Scarborough beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

As soon as you walk in you know this is the perfect place to relax - wonderful ambience, perfect hosts - Mimi is delightful! The mineral pool leaves you feeling refreshed, the breakfasts are delicious and the location perfect. The rooms are beautifully furnished and our bed was so comfortable, but the room was rather small. The latter is best addressed by booking direct rather than through another website as we did, and with direct booking you get a better deal. We thoroughly recommend Beach Manor!

Room Tip: Don't use Booking.com or similar websites to book, book direct as you get a much better choice o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKTravellers60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for urging people to book direct with us for the best price and service.
Please note when you click on our main Tripadvisor photo it takes you to a foreign website that's more expensive with scant information.
The best way to contact us direct for the best price is to click on the Hotel Website button above the photo.
We're finding increasing numbers of guests confused by clicking on the photo and thinking they've booked with us. We've emailed the websites who've linked into our copyrighted photos and they don't seem to care.

We will always provide the cheapest price, best service and accurate information by contacting us directly. As this nice guest mentioned, you get the best choice by dealing direct.

Our best wishes to our new friends in England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

At the end of a 6 week trip to OZ , we spent 5 nights at this location on Scarborough Beach. It was a perfect location as we just wanted to relax before flying home to the UK winter. Idyllic and tranquil inside and just 2 minutes outside is the glorious Scarborough beach . From the relaxed and well presented breakfast, to the perfectly looked after bedrooms , the management and staff are to be congratulated for creating an ambience and atmosphere perfect for a few days of rest and relaxation ! So many locations you think you might return, in this instance we know we will return !.

Room Tip: excellent write ups on the web about the merits of each bedroom. We thoroughly enjoyed the garden ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank empordalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Such nice words from our guests from Scotland.

Thanks for describing Beach Manor as the perfect location with perfectly looked after bedrooms.
We're happy you enjoyed the "perfect ambience and atmosphere" for your holiday, and we hope mature visitors from your part of the world also know how to be as positive as you.

Our best wishes and we hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is the best place to stay at Scarborough Beach. Nice rooms, lovely host and service. Very good breakfast. Fantastic oceanview!! Beach Manor is a place you can completely relax. Thank you for all the great hospitality!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schallersuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you to our German friends for summing us up as the perfect place to relax. Our European visitors always want the best and we're happy to hear such nice descriptions.
Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Sabrina welcomed us with a smile ... the Beach Manor again was a relaxed place to spend a night. Rooms and all were top clean, enough towels and the bed was comfortable.
We had our morning coffee outside, view to the Indian Ocean - just great.
(By the way : real coffee, none of that instant stuff !!). Thanks, we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thanks Sabine - we try to offer more than anyone else with those beautiful sweeping views over Perth's best beach, beautiful breakfasts and even the real coffee you mentioned.
We are truly blessed to share this wonderful atmosphere with our happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We had a fabulous week's stay at Beach Manor B&B over New Year. My parents stayed on for an extra week, lucky them! Fantastic location, spotlessly clean, delicious breakfasts, friendly staff, just perfect. We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonSingapore258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you Sharon in Singapore for being so nice. We're happy we could look after your parents so well for the extra week and that you enjoyed our delicious and generous breakfasts.
Best wishes from all at Beach Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Beach Lagoon
West Beach Lagoon
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
6.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cottesloe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Property: Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing