We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our special place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scarborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth
Ranked #1 of 2 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A B&B with personality, reflecting the owner´s travel experience. A dining set handpainted in Italy, a chandelier from Tunisia, a lamp from France or a Bali bed turn this place into a travel around the world. The view is amazing - specially on sunsets. The staff very helpfull. And the breakfast is cooked every day - fresh fruit from the local market, bacon and eggs, bread cooked on site... a wonderfull way to start your day.
The location is perfect - we decided not to drive and from there you can catch a bus into Fremantle, Hillary Harbour or directly to the city.
A hidden gem it is :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraPest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We're so glad you found this to be your special place and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast so much.

It's nice when our valuable guests can see the quality of furnishings from different trips that are a reminder of the wonderful world out there.

We love sharing our special place with people who enjoy a relaxed holiday on our beautiful beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights and absolutely loved it! We looked forward to heading back there each afternoon to enjoy the pool, view and sun beds. We both had such a relaxing stay and would certainly be booking again when we're back in Perth!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparrow126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thanks for your lovely words after your stay here at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast.

It's wonderful when we hear people look forward to heading back here to relax with the beautiful ocean views, the resort pool and the thatched Bali day beds after a day of sight-seeing on holiday.

It's also wonderful for your staff when they hear you had a relaxed holiday here on Perth's best beach. We do our very best to make people happy, and it's a credit to our happy staff that they put people at ease to make the most of their holiday,

Thanks for being part of our happy and relaxed atmosphere here at Beach Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have had a wonderful stay at this unique B&B, apart from its great location opposite the beach, this B&B with its smoothing pool, lovely rooms and most importantly friendly helpful staff made this a great end to our Australian holiday. I highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thanks Helen for your lovely review of your stay here at Beach Manor.
We still remember your happy faces and suntan which would be the envy of your friends back at home!

We hope it stays with you for as long as possible as a happy memory of your holiday here on sunny Scarborough beach, only 12 kilometres from the centre of Perth.

We enjoyed our chats about holidays and people and that's what makes it so wonderful here, meeting happy people on holiday from all over the world, relaxing on a beautiful beach and enjoying quality furnishings.

Our very best wishes from all at Beach Manor and we look forward to seeing you here again on Perth's best beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We had the pleasure of enjoying 4 nights at this simply delightful BnB and we both agree it is the best we have come across. Right on the beach - with spectacular views and the perfect location - far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Scarborough town but close enough to bars and restaurants. Ideal. But it is the place itself - with quality layout and a sense of "somewhere different". The website hopefully shows what we mean. We stayed in the Indian Ocean Suite - believe me, if it is available just grab it. The staff are meticulous in their approach - they could not have been more helpful or accommodating - but they only appeared when needed and respected our privacy. On reflection here I don't think I have explained this properly. So I will simply say that our stay well exceeded our expectations and we will definitely try and get all of our travelling friends to also enjoy this truly amazing place. Peter and Diane

Room Tip: Each room is themed. Review their website to find your favourite. But the Indian Ocean Suite was a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Peter and Diane

The pleasure was all ours seeing two people enjoying themselves thoroughly here at Beach Manor B and B.

The Indian Ocean suite that you loved and most of our other ocean view rooms are considerably less expensive than other places nearby on Perth's expensive beachfront, and our breakfast included has been priced by other guests at nearly $100 for two at a nearby café.

It is so nice of you to say this is the best B and B you have found and we're so glad you enjoyed our beautiful beach location, quality furnishings and value for money in expensive Perth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just returned home after a fantastic stay at the Beach Manor. It is without doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed in. It is well located next to a great beach. Food was very good and the place was spotless. Most important however was the welcome we were given by owners and staff which made us feel that it was a home from home. It was a wonderful last 5 days to our holiday and I only wish that we had been able to stay longer. No request was ever too much trouble and was always greeted with a smile. Thank you all for a truly great end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hi Ian

Thanks for your lovely words and we're so glad you had a fantastic stay. The staff here at Beach Manor are always happy because of our relaxed atmosphere on Perth's best beach.

We love serving good food to go with the beautiful rooms with quality furnishings and we look forward to your return.

We hope your suntans and smiles last long and that you can renew them here when we welcome you back with open arms.

Our best wishes from all at Beach Manor B and B on sunny Scarborough beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend at this lovely B'B for two nights and I can tell you that that was way to short! The staff is very friendly and it is just lovely to talk to them. They showed us everything (like the laundry you can use or the barbecue) and were always eager to help us.
We stayed in the Seashore Minisuite and this big room was all we could have hoped for. We had our own tea and coffee, TV,an amazing view and a spa. Breakfast was always at exactly 8.30am and really fresh and healthy (I loved their fruit salad and the homemade bread).
All in all we had a really realxing stay (you almost feel like you're in Bali with the Bali beds and the pool).
We will defenitely be back!

Room Tip: I would defenitely take the seashore minisuite again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bevely2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Ola to Spain from your beachfront home away from home!

We loved your happy disposition while you were here and it's so nice to see young people really enjoying their lives.

Our friendly staff enjoyed talking to you too and we're glad the "big room" you described was everything you wished for.

The room you stayed in has some of the most panoramic ocean views in Perth over our beautiful coastline with endless pure white sand and crystal clear blue water.

Breakfast is always laid out early for early risers and you're right, the fresh cooked bacon and eggs are ready to be enjoyed with ocean views from 8.30am.

Thanks for your description of our breakfast as fresh and healthy with our daily home made bread as well.

We really enjoyed your happy outlook on life and you suited our happy little resort B and B on the beach perfectly.

Our best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again.

I stayed with my boyfriend at this lovely B'B for two nights and I can tell you that that was way to short! The staff is very friendly and it is just lovely to talk to them. They showed us everything (like the laundry you can use or the barbecue) and were always eager to help us.
We stayed in the Seashore Minisuite and this big room was all we could have hoped for. We had our own tea and coffee, TV,an amazing view and a spa. Breakfast was always at exactly 8.30am and really fresh and healthy (I loved their fruit salad and the homemade bread).
All in all we had a really realxing stay (you almost feel like you're in Bali with the Bali beds and the pool).
We will defenitely be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would recommend this to family and friends. good and save parking, great views to scarborough beach excellent location beach just a few meters restaurants and bars around very close to the city.
Rooms Very clean, beds very comfy, bathroom is very roomy and clean, great balcony with a sofa i stayed in mini suite upstairs nothing better to wake up and press the remote to open the curtains and see the ocean really good holidays.
the staff was very friendly and helpfull the Breakfast was the best much more than I expected with fresh juice fresh,bread, all kind cereal yogurt eggs bacon expresso coffe etc so good a very nice pool with 2 bali beds very relaxing great to watch sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet _, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you Luis for your kind review and for your description of Beach Manor as excellent, roomy and a really good holiday.

The two thatched Bali daybeds are a wonderful place to take in the sunsets over beautiful Scarborough beach, and we're blessed to be in a location closer to Perth's best beach than anywhere else.

The ocean view rooms vary in price according to their size, but even the smallest ocean view room with four poster bed is still 22 square metres (or 22 feet x 10 feet) plus balcony, for only Au$195 with full cooked breakfast for 2 included.

As mentioned in the previous review, the café nearby charges nearly $100 for a similar breakfast for two.

Thanks for your praise of our rooms and breakfast and we look forward to your return one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
0.3 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
0.2 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashells Scarborough
Seashells Scarborough
#1 of 9 in Scarborough
370 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth

Address: 196 The Esplanade | Scarborough Beach, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: £86 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Manor Bed and Breakfast Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest accommodation to the beach in Perth with free wifi, just 12km from Perth city on Perth's best beach. Beautiful rooms with four poster beds include the Ocean room and the romantic Seaview French Boudoir with ocean views. The big Indian Ocean suite is a special experience with panoramic ocean views. Cooked breakfast included overlooking Perth's most beautiful beach. Resort-style pool with thatched Bali daybeds, just a short stroll to beach cafes and shops. The solar-heated pool has invigorating potassium and magnesium minerals, the only one on the west coast. Rediscover yourself at Beach Manor B and B, Perth's boutique bed and breakfast including cooked breakfast and better value than anywhere else on Perth's expensive beachfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Manor Bed And Breakfast
Beach Manor Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing