We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good accomodation”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a great place to stay for a couple of nights. Rooms are small but well kept. It's noisy on the street side during the night. Staff are friendly and there's good parking. Beds are comfortable. Didn't try the pool or the restaurant. Our room the ocean view was very slight. But all and all great value. We stay on a discount voucher.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dare2burbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear dare2burbest,

Many thanks for the feedback you provided following your recent stay at Sunmoon Boutique Resort.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the team were very happy to receive the kind comments about the service you received.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon, and perhaps you can sample some of the fine cuisine at Sunmoon Restaurant & Bar. Further to this, we would do our best to accommodate you in a room with the least possible noise disturbance.

Once again, many thanks for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunmoon in the future.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    77
    60
    37
    48
See reviews for
47
117
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, but I would ask for another room during the Australian summer, it was under the roof and the windows could not be opened. But the room had aircon, and was clean.
Continental Breakfast buffet was limited. Pricing in the restaurant is a bit steep.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurjen-Bos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jurjen-Bos,

We are very grateful for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at Sunmoon Boutique Resort.

Thank you for your comments regarding the room you booked which was a Queen Hotel Room. The particular room you were assigned is one of 3 Queen Hotel rooms in the hotel that are loft style. These rooms are bigger than the standard Queen Hotel Room, and many guests do prefer the extra space, though the room is not to everyone liking understandably due to the same concerns you have mentioned. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again, so we can ensure you are accommodated in one of our standard Queen Hotel rooms next time.

We do take on board your comments regarding the continental breakfast buffet and restaurant pricing and will pass this feedback onto our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. On a positive note, I am glad to hear you found the cleanliness of the hotel to be of a good standard.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Sunmoon again in the future.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Not knowing Perth region found sunmoon resort , Rooms very dated , facilities poor, looks much better on website than in real life, would be ok if cost is around $115.00 per night instead of $173.00 rip off price they charge,Last time I was in Perth stayed at Hilton for less money.
They also have the hide to charge for secure parking.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DH,

We are very grateful for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at Sunmoon Boutique Resort.

We appreciate your comments on the hotel and are sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodation. It is a shame that you found the rooms dated; perhaps the style of room is not to everyone’s taste, though we find most are quite happy with the room decor. Further to this, it is surprising to hear that you found the facilities poor. We have a pool, gym and restaurant on site that are available for use to all of our guests, and for a small property of 45 rooms the facilities are quite sufficient.

You will find that secure parking is charged at most establishments in Perth and the surrounding metropolitan areas, and we charge a competitive rate, which If pre-booked, is further discounted.

Once again, we do appreciate your feedback and take this all on board, and we hope that you might try one of our other room types on a future stay.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Scarborough hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms don't look as good as they do in the photos but they are still the same just older looking. The downside was one bathroom and toilet In a family room and it was next to the bedroom downstairs so you could hear everything which is not nice specially when one of us ended up sick. The kitchen is good. Balcony is nice. Beds are good and clean. Sitting down at night is uncomfortable as you have dining room chairs to sit on as only 3 people sit on the fold out sofa which is really uncomfortable. Pools nice but really cold. Great location

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaydeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear JaydeEvans,

We are very grateful for your comments and feedback following your recent stay at Sunmoon Boutique Resort.

We do take on board your comments regarding the room furniture and bathroom location, and whilst the bathroom situation cannot be changed, we will possibly look into alternative furniture arrangements in the future.

On a positive note, I am glad to hear you found the kitchen, balcony and cleanliness to be of a good standard, and enjoyed the location of the hotel.

Once again, many thanks for your comments and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Sunmoon again in the future.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good Resort, with good facilities and clean spacious rooms. Great restaurant, service was good and food was superb, close to the beach and shops as well, would recommend the resort, for all sorts of travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Simon H,

Many thanks for the feedback you have provided following your recent stay at Sunmoon Boutique Resort.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as your experience at Sunmoon Restaurant & Bar, and the team were very happy to hear that you found the service to be superb.

Once again, many thanks for your wonderful comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunmoon in the future.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is in a very central location - walking distance to shops and beach. The staff were most accommodating throughout our stay, unfailingly polite and helpful. The rooms, however were very small, dark and basic. Most have connecting doors - this was once a back packers and it is still very obvious by the rabbit warren layout of the premises - and of the very few that don't, the noise still carries. You can hear your neighbour's every word whilst in your room. Our room was out the back and was quieter than most others. The bathroom layout was such that the shower had no door and therefore flooded the entire bathroom, whenever it was used. The only solution was for housekeeping to provide extra towels to be laid out on the floor. The room itself was extremely dark, and the lights were very dim. A great shame that you felt like you were in a dark bunker when there was 32 degrees of sunshine outside throughout the day. This hotel is certainly not cheap - others nearby offer better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachgirlalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Beachgirlalways,

Many thanks for taking time to review Sunmoon Boutique Resort following your recent stay with us. Our staff were very grateful for the lovely comments you made about them.

We appreciate your comments regarding the size and lighting in the rooms as well as the bathroom and will be reviewing these issues with our maintenance department, though i will point out that the premises was not once a back packers.

Once again, we do appreciate your feedback and take this all on board, and we hope that you might try one of our other room types on a future stay.

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great place to stay.. Staff were fantastic, offering to carry luggage and accomodating in any way possible. Room was cleaned daily and of a very high standard.
Close to the beach and amenities, Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H, Front Office Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Michelle L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Sunmoon Boutique Resort. The team really do appreciate your wonderful comments and were very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon, please do let us know if you decide to re book with us.

Have a lovely day!

Kind regards,
Romina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
203 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
West Perth
Sage Hotel West Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunmoon Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Property: Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Scarborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing