We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect for a relaxing weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lismore House

Front view of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of House
Salt water pool view Front view of the property from a drone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view of House
Salt water pool view
Front view of the property from a drone
Pond view
Front Deck
Front porch
Pool-vine view
Entrance
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen-breakfast room
Kitchen-Breakfast room
Living room
Living room
Outside deck
Landing
Grand turret room
Grand Turret bathroom
Grand Turret Bathroom
Turret room
Turret room nook
Vine room
Pool view room
Veranda view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Martinborough, Wairarapa, Greater Wellington, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
explorers...
Wellington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just perfect for a relaxing weekend away”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Every aspect of this property is graced with amazing views. The accommodation has everything you need to have a relaxed, fun-filled time with friends with open fireplaces, a games room and a big open plan kitchen. Four of the five bedrooms have ensuites....we were planning our return trip before we left!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GE1
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Awesome stay. We needed a break from the city and this place has the wow factor. Kids loved roaming around the vineyards and swimming in the heated pool. Will definitely come back. Home away from home. Thanks Dan and Mary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!! Come and see us again soon
The Lismore team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenaNor...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lismore house - exceptional!!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, great kitchen. Incredible surroubdngs, pool and spa. 10 girls had the best weekend ever here. Doing it again next year.
The house is incredible and the staff were amazing. Could not have asked for anything more.
10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to see you all again soon !
The Lismore Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidhmoa...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Blissful breakaway”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lismore House is a Gem. We had the best time. The home is beautiful appointed, and has everything you need for a relaxed stay.
Lismore House is perfectly situated close to superb vineyards and only, 1,7km from the centre of Martinborough.

Lucy was the perfect host and very accommodating.

Highly recommended, I will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you David !
Looking forward to seeing you all again soon.
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam M
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful.”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We loved our stay at Lismore, such a beautiful house. Very well set up and a great stay overall. Can't wait to come back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you !
Looking forward to see you again soon
The Lismore team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aitken40
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday home”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We agree with the other reviews , infact everything we would have said they already have .
The house is lovely, the area very peaceful, highly recommend

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
thank you - we love Lismore and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Thank you Lucy for a beautiful few days away from it all. Truly a dellightful place to disconnect from sheer busyness and reconnect to self, family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
My pleasure Ruth !
I hope to see you both again soon.
Lucy & the Lismore team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing