We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing and friendly B & B right in town and close to all attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martinborough Experience B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Martinborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Martinborough Experience B&B
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A relaxing and friendly B & B right in town and close to all attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This B & B is a perfect example of genuine comfort for moderate cost and close to all facilities. Rooms are large, offering comfortable beds, twin settee seating and well presented bathroom.
The grounds are kept tidy. A sunny location which should appeal to all. We have stayed a number of times and will return. Make sure you have the cooked breakfast too!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfectly acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked this B&B at the last minute by telephone. The hosts gave us a lovely room with a two-person spa. The breakfast was large and tasty for my wife, but they could not offer a gluten-free option for me. King-sized bed was very comfortable. located on a suburban street less than a 10 minute walk to the heart of Martinborough. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: See if they have the double spa room available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JS231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DawnKnight, Owner at Martinborough Experience B&B, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Unfortunately we were not able to offer some gluten-free items for this guest at such short notice. We are happy to provide gluten-free options if we have enough notice of their requirements. A choice of omelets or a continental breakfast are available at all times for gluten-free guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

A warm welcome from Bob and Dawn, who went out of their way to help us with information on local eateries. Lovely hosts and a remarkable breakfast brought direct to the room. Large, comfortable bedroom with a very plush double spa bath plus separate shower.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ydwoceiluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

Thank you it was 5 star and the breakfast also. We have stayed at several accommodation's in Martinborough but this was by far the best. My husband and I went for a welcome break of rest and relaxation.

Room Tip: The double spa is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I went to martinborough for a concert at a local vineyard and had not stayed at this place before. We were thrilled by our experience. The room was lovely, and the bed so comfortable so we slept very well both nights. Plus we received a gorgeous homecooked breakfast each morning which we were able to enjoy outside on a table in the front of our unit. We would definitely stay there again next time we travel to Martinborough. Can't speak highly enough of our stay there. You should stay there too you will not regret it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLady66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

After our 3rd visit we must say that this accommodation remains at the top of our list for ticking all the boxes. Fantastic hosts, perfectly positioned close to Martinborough, very comfortable rooms/bed and perfect breafasts to boot!! The spa bath is to die for!! Have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGS05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We found this B&B after a quick internet search & reference to Trip Advisor. I have to say all the past reviews are spot on. The room was large, with a very decent queen to king size bed (not sure how these are measured in NZ) and a two person spa bath in the ensuite with a head rest at each end. Both the room and the bathroom were absolutely spotless and in mint condition. We were a 20 min walk to Tirohana Estate where we'd booked a table for dinner, so our gracious hosts kindly offered to drive us over (5 mins) and also offered to pick us up that evening - we opted for a walk as it was a balmy night under the stars. The breakfast was delicious and featured free range eggs and very tasty bacon among other things, plus a surprise half grapefruit, pre-cut for us. Delicious and very thoughtful. Breakfast was served at a wee table outside and past reviewers have said it is too small, but it was absolutely fine for us. You can move to a larger table if necessary but we found it OK. Overall, an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the spa bath if you'd like a soak - it's wonderful in summer as a cool d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KilburnKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.3 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
20.9 mi away
Wharekauhau Country Estate
Wharekauhau Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Featherston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough Experience B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough Experience B&B

Property: Martinborough Experience B&B
Address: 84 Venice Street, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Martinborough
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing