We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located, good service and well appointer accommodation.”
Review of Pinot Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinot Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Pinot Villas.
Very centrally located but quiet, within easy reach of local attractions and reasonably priced.
Our unit was well equipped, clean and the manager was very helpful
Thoroughly recommended for couples or families.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effbeezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We strive to provide a quality accommodation package and as we do all the work on the property ourselves (cleaning, maintenance etc.) we take great pride in what we have achieved. As the state, the location is also excellent being only 100 metres from the cafes, restaurants etc.
We hope that you will return to NZ and stay at Pinot Villas again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013 via mobile

Large rooms. No ac. The windows cross vent well. Privacy with windows open, well...
Love The close location and no being directly on the main drag. Much less noise. Cute private gardens and the bathroom is large!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molliebnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about Pinot Villas, Mollie. The location IS perfect for people to wander 100 metres into town for a drink or meal - it makes it so easy instead of jumping into the car to drive into town. The villas are a good size and we endeavour to make them like a "home away from home" for the comfort of all guests. In NZ, ac is not standard and if we were to install it we would then be rated 5 star which would then relate to a higher tariff. We will look into this option. Hope that you return to NZ in the future and we would welcome you back to stay at Pinot Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent a night, little cottage/villa well suited for a longer stay. Very short walk to the very small but nice township of Martinborough for drinks or meal. Also very worth taking the 25min drive out to Lake Ferry for fish n chips at the lovely little pub.
One warning about the Villas - if your life revolves around internet access, this might be a problem. Even after moving around the the Villas property as suggested by the management, we could not log in either of 2 devices to the net. However it turned out it was good to have a night off!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you, Andrew, for your very positive comments posted about your stay at Pinot Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Martinborough and look forward to your return in the future. Regarding the Wifi - apologies for the lack of connection. We have experienced a couple of incidences lately where access has been a problem (with i pads and/or i phones). With these devices the antennae are not as good as a laptop so since your departure we have employed the "experts" who have installed devices to improve the Wifi signal throughout the complex and now everything is working perfectly for all devices. Thanks for your understanding and we hope you enjoyed the time "away from the computer".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a night. The owner couldn't have been nicer and helpful.
The rooms were really good quality with everything you could need. A minute walk to the shops and wine centre and within walking distance of several wineries.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnymc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Beautiful accomodation - spacious and very comfortable. Just a few minutes walk to the centre of Martinborough. Very friendly welcome despite us having accidentally booked for March instead of Feb, and therefore we were not expected! - luckily there was one room left that we could have.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Difficult to find enough words to praise Pinot Villas! I've just returned from a whistle stop North Island tour and the Villas were the accommodation highlight by a mile. Our villa was immaculate and much thought had clearly gone in to planning the layout and setting the ambience. The owner, Ian, was friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were in the two rooms next to reception, really a part of the house. The others looked to be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great villas in a nice garden setting. Also located close to the Martinbourough Square which is a bonus. Our villa was very clean and tidy with all the facilities we needed, as well as some usefull extras like umbrellas and CD/DVD selections. Ian was a friendly host. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.1 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
19.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
613 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
1.4 mi away
Brackenridge Country Retreat
Brackenridge Country Retreat
#4 of 8 in Martinborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinot Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinot Villas

Address: 4 Cambridge Road, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range: £94 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinot Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality boutique accommodation with a 4.5 star rating. Wonderful location being only 50 metres from The Town Square, 100 metres from cafes, restaurants and bars. Villas and Spa Bath Suites with quality furnishings and fittings. King beds throughout. SKYTV, DVDs and FREE WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinot Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing