We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinot Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masterton Motor Lodge(Masterton)(Great Value!)
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Swan(Greytown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greytown Hotel(Greytown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
136
34
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
34
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancebedroom villatown squareground coffeelovely villaa couple of minutes walknice kitchenetteon site parkingthe main squarespa bathwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and shopswealth of knowledgeexcellent locationgreat winerieslittle extrasgarden area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Excellent location only out done by a beautiful authentic cottage complete with EVERYTHING! We spent 2 nights and it was perfect. Quiet, clean complete with a mini Library! We loved the accommodations and the town! A wonderful time and we will return!

Room Tip: We had the 1 bedroom cottage, a home away from home!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed just 1 night (unfortunately) in the Pinot Villas (one bedroom villa) and enjoyed ourselves tremendously. The villa is literally a few steps from the central square where you can go for something to eat or go to the cinema.

The place was very clean and spacious with a nice bedroom and large bathroom. There was a large step-in shower, though the water pressure was quite low. The kitchen was fine, but it was missing a dishwasher.

If you're considering going to do some wine tasting, I would highly recommend staying longer than just for 1 night.

All in all it was a very good experience. The only somewhat 'odd' thing was the fact that at 10:00 o'clock sharp (check-out time) staff entered to clean the villa. We were just in the process of transferring our luggage into the car, so the whole situation felt a bit rushed and unnatural though of course you can't fault the owners for wanting to clean the place at 10:00 if 10:00 is the official check-out time...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pr_review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at Pinot Villas in November 2013 during our two week adventure in New Zealand. The location of the property could not be more convenient as it was just off the main square and within walking distance to all of downtown Martinborough including shops, restaurants, and even a number of vineyards themselves.

We stayed in the room right up front, just behind where the office is located. The room itself was the nicest one we stayed in during our time. It was funished with a king bed, small kitchenette area, sitting chairs, and a full dining table with chairs. It also had an upstairs room, but we did not use that space during our stay. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub. Everything in the room was clean, fresh, and looked very new. There are also several amenities available for guest use, such as an outdoor gas grill with grilling utensils and bocce ball area. We had a table outside our room, so we utilized the grill and grilled some lamb chops we bought in town from the local butcher.

Ian, the owner, greeted us on our arrival and provided a local map with attractions as well as offered some ideas on other activities to do near Martinborough, including a visit to the Cape Palliser lighthouse. He also pointed out a number of good restaurants and favorite vineyards in Martinborough.

I would recommend this establishment in a heartbeat to anyone wishing to stay in Martinborough as it definitely helped to enhance our experience during our time spent there.

Room Tip: Room up near the front is located on the main porch, so other guests may be walking by the room during the day/night.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpromontory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived in Martinborough a day before our pre-booked accommodation; and after a near rip-off from the Martinborough Hotel; I was delighted that Pinot Villas had a last minute cancellation. Such beautifully maintained rooms, great hosts and walking distance from centre of town; however just far enough to not be overly noisy. I'd stay there again any time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuneLeRenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Spent one night in a studio spa bath room that was spotlessly clean and well fitted out with things you do not normally get like board games, books, magazines, DVD's, CD's and stereo. The host was very informative and the gardens very attractive. It is situated just of the square so only one minute to the restaurants and bars yet is in a quite side street. The closest winery is only 3 minutes in the other direction. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynneandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews