We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I almost don't want to share this little gem...!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This place is a stunner.

We love staying here!

I would be very happy to say it was dreadful so I could try and ensure more vacancies for when we want to make a booking, but that would just be plain mean! Mean to Lisa and Frank, and mean to you.

Our family stays in one of the cabins, and the bedding that they have there is as nice as we have at home, the facilities are very clean, the setting is green, a great playground and spaces for the kids and generally a bit special compared to many other Holiday Parks we've stayed in.

Within easy walking distance to the center of the village, many wineries and really great cafes (and I'm *really* fussy! Medici was stellar)- Martinborough Holiday Park is awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed two nights here as part of a two week campervan trip from Auckland to Queenstown and it was the nicest holiday park of the whole trip.

The person at reception was very helpful with organising our walking tour around local vineyards, providing us directions, maps and opening hours of the local vineyards.

The power site was flat with a lovely view and lots of space next to the camper for our picnic table and chairs. Facilities on site were clean and well maintained, as were the grounds.

If you are in the area for winetasting and the vineyards are closed give them a call, we found several with staff onsite which were happy to do tastings out of hours.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntipodeanAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We absolutely love to stop at this place - it is so relaxing, friendly people. We had a great time. Thank you so much and see you soon with all our friends!!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any option -it is up to you and the price you are willing to pay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanganuilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi, I'm glad you like our place - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was the first campsite we stayed at during our 10 nt family campervan holiday up the East Coast. Very nice welcome on arrival, receptionist friendly and helpful, even offering to ring around the wineries to try and find one open for us for the next day (on Good Friday, I didn't plan that too well!). Anyway, the campsite was small but lovely with a pleasant outlook. It had very clean toilet/shower block, same for the kitchen area. Had a small playground for kids. A winery is within walking distance. It was a little pricey, though would still stay again for a night or 2.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kraver71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Hi, thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and have passed your comments on to our team. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in the self-contained studio cabin. Very basic, but very clean with a nice bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristchurchKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The setting for this small park is pleasantly semi-rural, on the outskirts of the pretty village of Martinborough in the wine area of the Wairarapa, about an hour and a bit out of Wellington. Following negative experiences in Russell and Rotorua, we drove the park first to pick our site, then went to reception. We had to negotiate a better position again, though this time we were well away from the unpowered camper vans that had previously driven us bonkers slamming sliding doors all night. It did mean we were quite a walk from the facilities, and there wasn't as much shade (it was a V hot day), but the bathrooms were newish, clean, and the showers free. Booking the park in advance online the staff had been outstanding, and helped us book a meal at Cafe Medici. When we walked to the cafe in the evening we found there was no booking for us, but the charismatic maitre-d accommodated us anyway. Had a reasonable sleep, though if you suffer hayfever and stay here in summer I recommend antihistamines as it is surrounded by fields.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed at the campsite with my 5yr son for two nights. Excellent stay with full kitchen and washing facilities. Bathrooms kept spotlessly clean and good hot showers. Friendly staff and even lent us a fishing rod so I could take my son fishing on the nearby river. Will be back again I'm sure.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Martinborough hotels
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
241 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margrain Vineyard Villas
Margrain Vineyard Villas
#5 of 8 in Martinborough
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Brackenridge Country Retreat
Brackenridge Country Retreat
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martinborough Mews
Martinborough Mews
#2 of 8 in Martinborough
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range: £43 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing