We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Martinborough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend in Martinborough”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a great site for a short stay in a camper van, not too large, within walking distance of the town, and with bike hire too, so you can take off for an afternoon round the wineries. All the facilities were well maintained, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we are definitely one of the smaller TOP 10s but pride ourselves on the cleanliness and quality of our facilities. Our bike hire is extremely popular and lets people explore the many cellar doors within 5kms of our holiday park. I look forward to welcoming you back. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    39
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
105
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped on a powered site for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The amenities were very clean and the location was perfect. It was an easy walk to the town and you could also walk to some of the nearer wineries to save driving. They also offer free wifi with no restrictions which was an added bonus. All in all a lovely place to stop off between Napier and Wellington.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hi. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for reviewing us, our Free WiFi is proving to be a very popular guest benefit and I'm glad you found it useful. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Isle Of Man
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is an excellent small campsite. The pitches are generous in size and well maintained. The bathrooms and kitchen are always clean, and they are well equipped. There is lots of green space for children to run around and play games. We love the quiet location yet proximity to town. This is our second visit, and we'll definitely be back again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quagmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us. I have passed your kind comments on to our small team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Nicely maintained small location on the edge of town, you can walk to the bars and cafes. Best of all, they have free fast internet and not those useless card services so much loved by most NZ campgrounds. Wish there were more like this.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Walpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our holiday park and our location withing walking distance to cafes and wineries. Our new Free WiFi is proving very popular with all of our guests. Thank you for your kind comments. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Easy to find. Spotlessly clean. Grounds well kept. Laundry, kitchenette well kept. Spacious rooms,with heaters and electric blankets if required. Good price. Chose this place to stay as price was a consideration as we are travelling for three months, and hotels would work out expensive for this amount of time. So glad we did, larger than a hotel room and can cook or get take aways rather than eating out all the time, which saves on your wallet and waist lines.

Room Tip: Book early as we had the last one. Choice of en suite is available but so clean I would have not min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our holiday park. We're really glad you liked our self-contained studio unit. I have shared your lovely comments with our small team. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We drove in from Wellington and stayed in a 'Studio motel' and it was very pleasant: clean, modern and comfortable.

The park is fairly stark .... not much atmosphere. It's OK for an overnight stay especially is you need some time to stock up on supplies and do some laundry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hello. Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of your studio motel. August is a very quiet time of year for our holiday park but Martinborough has plenty to offer all year round with wineries, restaurants, a cinema and great scenic walks and drives. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while traveling around the north island in a Campervan. Fantastic spot. Close to town and wineries and surrounded by beautiful scenery. The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Relaxing environment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyk87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our holiday park. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our location within easy walking distance of Martinborough Square and wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lisa and Frank.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Greytown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Greytown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Pinot Villas
Pinot Villas
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing