We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet Spot”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great spot, spent New Years there. Close to the town and wineries. Rented some bikes from them. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good facilities on site, clean toilets / kitchen facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JONATHAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Hi and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our quiet location within easy walk of the town centre and I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay over a busy time of year for us. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    39
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
106
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in the the motel unit which was a little oasis. The room was clean and, comfortable with plenty of space. Location of the holiday park to the town and wineries was great. Would have no hesitation staying here again when visiting the region.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our position close to town and wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back to Martinborough in the future. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here - it had everything you could ask for and it was good quality and clean - plus it is really close to wineries and the town Centre. The owners / staff were really kind and helpful when my wife got sick. They went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The only thing I would say on the negative is that it seemed pretty expensive for a cabin but it was still among the cheapest accommodation in Martinborough.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_n_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hi, I'm glad we were able to help when your wife was unwell. I hope she is feeling better now and that you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A really beautiful little site,very calm and lovely views all directions. Easy walk into the village where you can try some local wines on a rack at mikos wine bar and then grab some tasty food at a variety of places. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Hi, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Micro Wine Bar is a favourite of ours and their wine flights are a great option for evening wine tasting. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in a motel unit in the camp ground and it was one of the best we have ever stayed in. It was very spacious and had every amenity that we could possibly want including hair shampoo and liquid soap. It was very warm and comfortable with double glazing. The weather was very hot while we were there but the unit was still comfortable. It was kept in immaculate condition and extremely clean and tidy. Check in and out was very simple with a drop box being provided outside of office hours for the keys.

Room Tip: The unit was in the corner of the camp ground so away from campervans which may be moving around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We decided to stop here before heading on to Napier. It maybe a small location but it was perfect for all our needs. All facilities were spotless and definitely attention to detail which comes from the owners. I would definitely recommend staying.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPOG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are a small park and we really appreciate your feedback. I have passed your kind comments on to our small team and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We liked this site so much we stayed an extra 2 nights. Well appointed, clean and in a lovely quiet corner of Martinborough- perfect for the festival and so handy for the Pinnacles, coast and even Wellington. We pay especial tribute to Frank and Lisa for their energy and for whom no request is too much trouble. Excellent!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Hi David, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and we are particularly pleased you were able to experience Toast Martinborough as well as our beautiful coast. I have passed on your kind comments to the team and hope you enjoy the rest of your travels. Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
128 reviews
9.6 mi away
No photo provided
Greytown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Greytown
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pinot Villas
Pinot Villas
#3 of 8 in Martinborough
159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margrain Vineyard Villas
Margrain Vineyard Villas
#5 of 8 in Martinborough
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Property: Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing