We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed one night in one of the on site cabins. (See photo)

For any non Kiiwi's, cabins have been a part of New Zealand campsites for decades. They are usually small individual secure units that comprise of just a bed and not much else. Use of the communal kitchen, toilet and showers is included in the price. Cabins can vary in type and quality from brick built boxes to comfortable modern units.

Cabins at Martinborough fall into the latter category while they small (like most cabins) they are super clean, comfortable and modern and even have tea and coffee making facilities. All the communal facilities were spotlessly clean at all times.

Our event was a 20 minute walk away so the owners drove us there in their own car! Super helpful and friendly.

Fantastic stay, will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hi and thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to drop you off at your venue, if we have sufficient staff on site we will help wherever we can. I've passed on your kind comments re the cleanliness of our site and rooms to our cleaner, who does an excellent job. Thank you once again. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with our 4 year old. The park is fairly small compared to others we've stayed at (Himitangi Beach, Taupo) but has the same amenities. The only criticism would be our powered site (56) was quite uneven so we struggled with our large (3 room) tent laying it out and even once we had it up the floor was uneven (centre of site) so had some minor issues with that. No biggie, and we would definitely go back. Fairly quiet location, except for the usual early morning noises (enthusiastic cockerel somewhere nearby!)

Room Tip: If you want a quieter site the ones at the end of the park seem to be allocated last, but are furthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with. We have taken on board your comments re. the site you stayed on and have added it to the list of works to be evened out when we next have the equipment booked in. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great spot, spent New Years there. Close to the town and wineries. Rented some bikes from them. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good facilities on site, clean toilets / kitchen facilities. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONATHAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi and thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our quiet location within easy walk of the town centre and I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay over a busy time of year for us. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed in the the motel unit which was a little oasis. The room was clean and, comfortable with plenty of space. Location of the holiday park to the town and wineries was great. Would have no hesitation staying here again when visiting the region.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Hi and thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our position close to town and wineries. We look forward to welcoming you back to Martinborough in the future. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay here - it had everything you could ask for and it was good quality and clean - plus it is really close to wineries and the town Centre. The owners / staff were really kind and helpful when my wife got sick. They went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable. The only thing I would say on the negative is that it seemed pretty expensive for a cabin but it was still among the cheapest accommodation in Martinborough.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_n_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi, I'm glad we were able to help when your wife was unwell. I hope she is feeling better now and that you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A really beautiful little site,very calm and lovely views all directions. Easy walk into the village where you can try some local wines on a rack at mikos wine bar and then grab some tasty food at a variety of places. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Hi, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Micro Wine Bar is a favourite of ours and their wine flights are a great option for evening wine tasting. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed in a motel unit in the camp ground and it was one of the best we have ever stayed in. It was very spacious and had every amenity that we could possibly want including hair shampoo and liquid soap. It was very warm and comfortable with double glazing. The weather was very hot while we were there but the unit was still comfortable. It was kept in immaculate condition and extremely clean and tidy. Check in and out was very simple with a drop box being provided outside of office hours for the keys.

Room Tip: The unit was in the corner of the camp ground so away from campervans which may be moving around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVCLisa, Owner at Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.4 mi away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#1 of 4 in Martinborough
233 reviews
19.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Solway Park, Wairarapa
0.6 mi away
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
Peppers Parehua Martinborough
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Margrain Vineyard Villas
Margrain Vineyard Villas
#5 of 8 in Martinborough
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Brackenridge Country Retreat
Brackenridge Country Retreat
#4 of 8 in Martinborough
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Dublin Street West, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Martinborough
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing