We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Martinborough
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Swan(Greytown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greytown Hotel(Greytown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
6
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
6
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Reading earlier reviews I was unsure what to expect when my husband and I recently stayed at the Petit Hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised as the accommodation well exceeded our expectation. Our room (The Provence) was well appointed and very clean. The bathroom was very generously sized with lovely character fixture and fittings including a deep clawfoot bath as well as a separate tiled shower. The bed was very comfortable and fitted with good quality linen. The hotel is handy to cafes and other amenities as it is situated right by the square. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Martinborough and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

We had tried to book the Martinborough Hotel, but ended up staying here instead as it was full the night we were in town. We did not share the experience of the previous reviewer. We also noticed the "for sale" sign, but the hotel either seems to have been bought by the people who run the Martinborough Hotel next door or they are temporarily managing it. Either way, it seems they have fixed some of the issues. We stayed in the "Devon" room, which was beatifully furnished, comfortable and clean. The hotel's location is great, just off the main square. Overall though, if you can get into the Martinborough Hotel it is probably a better bet, but this is not a bad second choice at all.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank vlasska10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2007

We stayed for four nights in the petit hotel in martinbrough on our month long trip round NZ (see other reports). This was the only less than satisfactory stay we had.
We were aware that the hotel was unattended so that was not a problem, it is a lovely old historical building and the decor inside is very nice, somebody definately worked through the design books but quite frankly the for sale sign on the front says it all. The room was not properly cleaned, dirty glasses on arival, spiderswebs to beat lord of the rings, stains on the bedcover, a shower that was broken, a cracked coffee jug, lights that did not work, cupboard doors falling off, etc, etc, etc.
Basically lack of care and attention that you expect for the price and the area, the next door hotel (Peppers!) is vastly superior.
We did report the faults in writing immediatly and had the coffee jug replaced but that was the only action over 4 nights, I could have fixed 75% of the faults in a couple of hours with a screwdriver and some spare bulbs but no effort was taken.
I sincerely hope that the next owner gets it right because the hotel is situated beautifully and has vast potential.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon Pepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews