We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable wine and friendly service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palliser Estate

Palliser Estate
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyable wine and friendly service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had such a lovely visit here with the nice woman who was pouring the wine. She provided an excellent background on the winery and the wines. She was easy going and answered all of our questions with a smile. Stop here for a taste if you can!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane L, Guest Relations Manager at Palliser Estate, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
glad you had a good time! and thanks for your feedback which I'll pass on to our team member who was at the cellar door the day you called in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
381 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good but rushed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

This was our last visit to a winery in Martinborough and it was just before 4pm. They officially close at 5pm. When we arrived there was no one in the tasting room (which is really nice). Eventually a woman arrived who was a bit flustered and said she had a meeting at 4pm. So she conducted a very fast tasting with us. In hindsight she should have closed up shop at 3.30pm if she knew she had a tasting at 4pm, as we were given a distinct impression of being a nuisance.

It was a pity as the wines, again, are excellent and it would have spend a bit more time over them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelNutBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tastings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

Great first stop in a Martinborough wine tour. Delightful bubbles to start the day and tastings were free.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chickletducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Some of the best Wairarapa wines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I happen to like Palliser wines very much, especially the juicy, mouth-watering sav. Actually the whole district produces excellent sauvignon blanc and pinot noir. Nice town, plagued by Wellingtonians in the weekends.

Helpful?
1 Thank LindatNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellington
Level Contributor
192 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“An excellent wine experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Free tasting, unlike many others. The gentleman who looked after us was friendly, knowledgeable and very patient given how close to "closing time" it was. He was very enthusiastic about the wines and obviously enjoyed telling us about them without being at all pushy. Surroundings were pleasant and the wines excellent.

Helpful?
Thank nzvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palliser Estate also viewed

Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 
Martinborough, Wairarapa
Martinborough, Wairarapa
 

Been to Palliser Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing