We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, tidy & quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Motel

Orchard Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orchard Motel
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy & quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

A good value motel. We stayed here for the first time and I was impressed. The one bed roomed unit catered well for our family of five - mum, dad & 3 kids. Queen & single in the bedroom & 2 singles in the lounge. The beds were comfortable & although we were right on the main road, there was no noise in the evening. For our family to stay overnight in Kerikeri usually costs around $190 upwards but Orchard Motel was $155. They have a pool & spa, (although we didn't have time to enjoy it).
If anything, what needs to be changed is the couch in the lounge, it has definitely seen better & more comfortable days. I recommend this as a good place to stopover for value, cleanliness & reasonable proximity to town.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 556Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is an really great Motel. Good value for money. It had an amazing playground for children and was comfortable. Having said that, we were concerned about the amount of Black Mould around the back door (inside of the door), black mould around the windows (inside of the windows). Everything else was clean.

Room Tip: Good Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jannine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great motel that has been renovated beautifully. Staff were very pleasant and it had everything you need. If in Kerikeri again this is the place we will be staying. It was great value and close to everywhere in Kerikeri.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Lovely clean accommodation. Large units with a fully equipped kitchen. We had a fantastic 3 night stay. Motel is walking distance to town and has pool and spa facilities. Would recommend this motel to visitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is by far the best value motel we have stayed in NZ. Rooms have been renovated with modern furnishing so you get a quality spacious unit for a very reasonable rate. Kids also enjoyed their own room with bunks. Good location. highly recomended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Auheke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed for one night recently with my husband. Room was newly renovated; very clean and spacious. Would be good for families, too, as it has a swimming pool, spa and play area. Loved the outlook over the orchard. Good location with short walk to town centre.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which has a double room plus single bed in lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillynewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Clean room, newly renovated. Big bed. Spacious lounge. Sky tv that had formula 1 on when we arrived ( happy husband!)

We were originally meant to fly to kaitaia but got detoured to kerikeri. Bali hai motel in paihia which we meant to stay later in the week referred us here last minute and so glad they did.

5-10min walk into town.

Would hesitate to recommend it to others

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch3rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
0.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.0 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Motel

Property: Orchard Motel
Address: Kerikeri Road and Hall Road | P.O.Box 904, Kerikeri, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Orchard Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing