We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Home with Wonderful Hosts”
Review of The Georgian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Lodge
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Home with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Georgian Lodge for 4 nights. It was a wonderful time. It was quiet, with great views and very comfortable rooms. Linda and Jeff were great hosts and were a wealth of information about what to see while in Kerikeri. The breakfasts were fabulous and the 'common' area was really comfortable inviting. We especially enjoyed the music played softly as we ate our breakfast. There was much attention to detail and it was very much appreciated. We would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to friends. Thank you for a wonderful 4 days.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoLady46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Located just outside of Kerikeri in a quite location with wonderful views, we spent five nights here. The house itself is great and is built from an unusual assortment of timbers including some recycled Kauri. The main bedroom is huge with windows on three sides and exposed timber roof framing - our teenage sons were adjacent to us in single beds. Hosts Linda and Geoff are very welcoming and serve a lovely breakfast in the guest lounge. The guest lounge is again a great room with plenty of DVD's and CD's to choose from if the weather is not great. The gardens around the house are also very well cared for. Undercover parking (a bit tight perhaps for a large 4WD) is provided. The only downside (from a guest perspective - but good on environmental grounds) is the tank water (twice filtered pitchers for drinking but not from the taps) and septic tank sewer system. Overall a great place to stay in a beautiful part of NZ.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgianlodge, Owner at The Georgian Lodge, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for your review. It was a joy to meet you both and help with your planning for your daily
adventures.
Kind regards,
Linda and Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

A great place to stay. Amazing surroundings, gorgeous house and fantastic hosts. Would definately recommend staying. Either couples, a family or group of friends to enjoy a lovely weekend away. Perfect location. Merely minutes from Keri Keri and the hosts have great local knowledge. Looking forward to when we can schedule another weekend away there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Linda and Jeff are wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them in their beautiful home in an idyllic, peaceful setting. As previous reviewers have said, the breakfast was great, as was the Coopers' advice - from good restaurants down to which DVD we should watch! We also loved the front room - a beautiful place to relax and read a book. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

A beautiful house in a lovely settingand very convenient for the Bay of Islands , Pahia and Kerikeri . Real warmth and care from our hosts. Terrific breakfast and lots of help planning our activities and access to their internet etc. Highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillybriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgianlodge, Owner at The Georgian Lodge, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Many thanks for such a glowing review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

This B&B is recommended to anybody who wants an unforgettable experience in Kerikeri. The hosts are very hospitable, a great unique house with special themed rooms. The garden is great. The lounge will amaze you. Recommended to all~!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkkchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed with Linda and Jeff over two days, we also got married in their beautiful gardens. Our hosts went above and beyond our expectations, from the amazing cooked breakfasts to the way the both endeavoured to make our wedding ceremony the one we dreamed of (it definitely was!)
We felt like part of the family by the end of our stay, it was even kind of sad to say goodbye after everything we had shared together :)
We would recommend the Georgian Lodge to everyone and we hope to stay there again in the future.
Thank you so much Linda and Jeff!
From Mia and Nik

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
1.5 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.1 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.3 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.1 mi away
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Lodge

Property: The Georgian Lodge
Address: 263 Kerikeri Inlet Road | Northland. 0230, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Georgian Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Georgian lodge offers Boutique accommodation for those seeking peace and privacy. We are only 4 minutes drive to the bustling market town of Kerikeri in the beautiful Bay of Islands. We have 3 acres of tranquil water gardens featuring ponds, a waterfall and pagodas. You will find the Lodge very restful, tucked away from the road and other houses. We have three en-suite double bedrooms, two that are very spacious with quality furniture, large comfy beds with extra Wicker lounge chairs and table area. One standard sized room with en-suite His and Hers bathroom. All rooms have are well equipped with fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and have views to the river, garden and surrounding countryside creating that sense of space and peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing