We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$105
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
301
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
301
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bnew zealandbirdsong cottagekeri kerimade us feelart galleryattention to detailplace to stayfantastic hostsdelicious breakfastfar northfresh flowersthree nightsmueslitop qualityhomemade cookiesperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

While the property is totally gorgeous and private, it is the hosts Wendy and Tony who take this accommodation to the next level. We really enjoyed chatting to them over the delicious breakfasts about all sorts of topics. (The old-fashioned porridge is so yummy and addictive!).
Wendy and Tony are experts on the area and surrounds and gave us excellent tips on where to go, where to eat and what to do. Even though we thought we knew the area, their insights were the best and spot on with what we like to do on holiday.
We are looking forward to returning and making this our very special holiday destination. It is very romantic!!
We stayed four nights and could easily have extended it. There is so much to do in the area and the location is ideal for exploring the whole of Northland!
We stayed in the Tui Suite which is spacious and comfortable and looks out over quintessential rural NZ.
The in-room DVD selection was great, we snuggled up and enjoyed a rainy Sunday afternoon watching a couple of movies with some fabulous local wine that was supplied in the room at a very reasonable price.
We noted they have won awards and rightly so, we give them our award too for a perfect Easter Weekend Retreat. Perfection in KeriKeri!
Thank you so much Wendy and Tony!!
Denise

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tui Suite and loved having the lounge that went directly out onto the gardens. Watching the fantails in the fruit tree was such a special time. Reminded me of my childhood and playing with our own tame fantails!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for your delightful review, we have set up the suites so guests can get the most out of their stay with peace and privacy, we are delighted that you found it so romantic, we love to add the little extras that help achieve that. Thank you for the comment on our numerous awards that we have won over the years, we have a policy to "offer the best service, without being intrusive" We look forward to your next romantic visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a lovely four night break at Treghan Cottage Tui apartment. Wendy & Tony were delightful hosts; and the little extra touches were most appreciated (I shall not spoil the surprises by telling).

Excellent value; modern accommodation in beautiful garden setting.

Local wines in the room were excellent.

We shall be back!

Room Tip: Tui Apartment has extra space and worth the extra $$
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkAuckland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us we love surprising our guests with the little extra's come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a couple of nights stay at Treghan Cottage during our Easter break, had a wonderfully relaxing time. Wendy and Tony were fantastic hosts, their hospitalty is second to none. Great food, excellent facilities and superb company. We can't wait to return. Colin and Megan

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and your kind words we really enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Treghan Cottage was a great base for exploring Kerikeri and the far north. We stayed four nights and they made consistent efforts to make our stay enjoyable and to ensure we got the most out of our stay in the area. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, Wendy makes great breakfasts and Tony is a fantastic artist, with studio and gallery onsite. It was my husband's birthday the day we arrived and they even gave us a complementary bottle of bubbles to celebrate his special day, with fresh baking arriving in the rooms each day to enjoy for afternoon tea or dessert. There were little pink roses from the garden on the pillows as well as chocolates and soft robes to luxuriate in. I think the best review of accommodation is always, would you stay there again and recommend it to others? And yes, we most definitely would, on both counts!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words, yes who would believe we are so close to Kerikeri but don't hear a car or any noises at night apart from nature and the Kiwi's. It was a pleasure to give you bubbles, chocolates and the roses to celebrate such a special birthday. Your stay was made even more exciting by having the unexpected other couple being the bridal party, was delightful to be part of such a special celebration on all accounts. Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed just the one night, and then wished we had longer. Wendy greeted us at the door like we were friends coming to visit. Our suite was beautiful - comfortable and luxurious with lots of touches to make you feel at home. The grounds and view are lovely and the next door cows happy to have a chat while they munch the green grass. Their art gallery has some unique items to look at and buy. I dare you to come out empty handed - I didn't! After a wonderfully refreshing sleep in a superbly comfortable bed, we had our breakfast. After consideration of the three terrific sounding breakfast options we chose the 'porridge'. Forget everything you might think about porridge being boring and stodgy, this was divine. Oats soaked in Apple juice overnight and then served thick and creamy with cranberries, grated apple and honey. Mmmmm! We spent an hour and a half over breakfast chatting with Wendy and Tony. We were reluctant to leave and will definitely be back when next in Kerikeri (and will be telling all of our friends and family to book in when they come to NZ). Thanks Wendy and Tony, for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: A definite must stay when in Kerikeri. Both rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treghan, Owner at Treghan Luxury Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Oh thank you for the delightful review, we really enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back very soon for more R&R. The Kiwi's are heard every night at present, maybe they have made friends with the cows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews