We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who needs a 5* hotel..! This is above all the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have been all over the world but this LITTLE WONDER in New Zealand is the perfect find. My luck was in when I came across WOODLANDS MOTEL in keri keri. Not much more I can say other than... stay at this motel for sure and... When you are greeted by the best hosts in the world - Tony and Wendy say a big hello and "BUNNY sent me"!! You will be more looked after than the Royal Family!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

So pleased we picked to stay at woodlands. Everything was so good and the rooms are so nicely appointed and clean. Really nice surroundings with the large acreage on the property, enjoyed the sunny decks and most of all a comfortable bed.
Tony and Wendy really know how to look after you and make your stay an enjoyable one. Highly recommend you stay at this property

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed for the Easter break in one of the bed only rooms (shared bathroom and kitchen) and had a lovely stay. We thought it was excellent value for money. The pool and spa looked very nice although we didn't use them.

The hosts were helpful and friendly. We ate at the Motel on the first night (two steaks) and it was delicious. Iif you're a picky eater you might struggle as there is a small choice, but we're not so we were more than happy to have a few beers/wines and good food before rolling into bed.

We walked into the town the next night for food on another night, which was really close and there's a number of restaurants/eateries to choose from.

We used the kicthen facilities which were kept clean and tidy, as were the bathroom facilities (for the ladies there was one toilet and one shower - not sure for how many people but not once did I have to wait).

The only thing I would change is that the decking outside our room was quite noisy so when people walked past it woke me up (but them again I am a light sleeper and a lot of things wake me up).

Good base from which to see some of the North and I will definately recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bean1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The location of the Motel is in a quiet forest with eucalyptus trees. The rooms are big and clean. The center of Kerikeri with its restaurants and shops is around ten minutes to walk. The hosts are new. They run the motel since the beginning of February. They are really friendly. We can really high recommend the motel as very good place for staying in Kerikeri. Kerikeri is generally a better place for staying as Pahia in the Bay of Island. Pahia is too touristy.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissbear07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

This motel is located on the edge of Kerikeri amongst trees and natural bushland. The setting was lovely and quiet and each of the rooms had a little deck out the front which was lovely in the afternoon. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the shower lovely with good water pressure. My clean, well-trained dog was allowed in the room which was an added bonus. Many thanks to the hosts - we'll be recommending to others and will be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangwynAuckland_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

This is our second time around with our childrens, and usually our kids don't really like to sleep in other people's house BUT here in Woodland they love the atmosphere, and they want to move here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bcutie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chacha0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.1 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.4 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#6 of 16 in Kerikeri
135 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
0.8 mi away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue

Address: 126 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: £29 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers, weekend getaways and tourists alike, Woodlands is just a short stroll from Kerikeri cafes, restaurants and boutique shopping. Fantastic value with facilities and accommodation styles to suit a range of needs. Enjoy a relaxed stay in a native bush setting and informal environment. Conference facilities are available for business meetings, weddings and group functions including catering and bar service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing