We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Relaxing Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kauri Park Motel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arrowtown
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and every day we were out exploring we came back to a tidy clean room. Very helpful staff re what to see and do. We were here in the winter for a wee break away,and you could go outside off your deck and pick fresh oranges and lemons off the trees, it is a little out of town but very quiet no road noise, very peaceful.They have a pool BBQ area gym.

Room Tip: We had a studio unit very comfortable for two adults, there is no views but the peace is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineArrowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    69
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
185
24
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

it was really nice and quiet place to stay at kauri park.nice and warm welcoming on arrival. really good place to spend as couples. thanks to the friendly staff and all services which you provided.we spend there a night it was really good and nice gardens to view.the room we stayed(no.7) in was big enough,also we had free sky with free internet access.also had kitchen with with cuttleries and utensils, shower was so nice with warm water.morning view was so nice, it was sunny and gardens were sparkling we took pics and it was so beautiful. good environment surrounded with birds and fruits aroungd where we stayed. kauri park motel is near to kerikeri town,good for shopping and etc....also restaurants and pizza.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pritika l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

Everything about this motel, we were very happy with. We arrived to a warm greeting and a complimentary drink (wine, juice or soft drink). The grounds are a park like setting and well off the main road.You could still hear the traffic, but it was not that loud. You could not hear it in the rooms. The room we stayed in was the managers special. Well we got a great room. Two very large comfortable couches, King size bed, spa bath, full kitchen . Everything in the room was 5 stars. It had a private deck out the back, where you could and sit and relax, listening to the birds.I wish we could of stayed longer.... We will always stay here, when we return to KeriKeri. Many Thanks Dallas and Delphine !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights as we were booked on the Cape Reinga Tour (which also picks up from this accommodation). From when we arrived to the time we left it was a pleasure to stay, greeted with the choice of a glass of juice or wine, free DVDs to watch if wet (older ones). The room was plenty big enough (no: 5) which has a kitchenette, spa bath, veranda with outside furniture. It was lovely to sit outside in the mornings listening to the birds while drinking my cuppa. It was a homely feel, nothing over fancy but really nice. The hosts are very helpful and very friendly . Right next door is a chocolate factory and two minute drive to town. Breakfast was great and dead on time!
Eco friendly and great!
Hint: If you require a night meal discuss this on booking as they do offer this but if require roast meal need to know in advance(extra cost). Also can recommend Thai restaurant in Kerikeri - nice! If its warm, there is even a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBarrsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

This motel is in a nice setting, rooms are a good size, bathrooms are huge.
Wine on arrival is great after a stressfull day
Only thing i did not like about this motel was the rooms are really musty, it was that strong i had to spray some perfume about, and it had only been raining for one day.
But that is my only gripe

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubbies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here after reading other reviews and have to say the 5-star ones are on the money. Immaculate unit, pleasant setting, pretty peaceful. Dallas was welcoming and had lots of good advice on what to see and do in northland. Liked the enviromental responsible approach Kauri park takes, with recycling where possible and waste minimised. Well located, off the main road between kiwifruit farms and a chocolate factory, about 3 minutes drive to Kerikeri. Would choose to stay there again if i went back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KauriPark, Owner at Kauri Park Motel, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thanks for your kind endorsement.. and we would happily have you back as well! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Dallas and his wife were very helpful, with good advice on local attractions - don't miss the Kauri Kingdom and the nearby Italian restaurant, Little Italy.
The accommodation was first class and spotless, within a woodland setting and Dallas provided interesting information on kauris. The veranda at the back was very peaceful.
Great value for money and a good base for travelling around a fascinating area of Northland.

Room Tip: Ask for a veranda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
8.7 mi away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
2.2 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Waterfront Suites - Heritage Collection
9.0 mi away
Breakwater Motel
Breakwater Motel
#1 of 44 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauri Park Motel

Property: Kauri Park Motel
Address: 512 Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauri Park Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our resort-style motel, nestled amongst 2 acres of subtropical, park-like grounds is the perfect base for travellers wishing to explore Kerikeri, the Bay of Islands and the many attractions that beautiful Northland has to offer. We have a wide range of rooms available, all with free WiFi, 50+ Sky channels, cooking facilities, private decks and ensuite bathrooms, most with spa baths. Continental breakfast and evening meals available. Come and relax in our pool area surrounded by subtropical gardens or on your own private deck overlooking our beautiful grounds. We also have an Art Gallery at Kauri Park selling local arts and crafts, all of which are made on site by your hosts, Carl and Justine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Kauri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing