We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly service and central location”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed a night on our cycling holiday - the hosts could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They stored our bikes securely in the garage overnight and provided helpful advice for our ride to Kaikohe the following day.
The family unit was fine for the 4 of us with a nice little balcony to relax on, and a comfortable lounge area for watching TV or reading
Despite the fact that it absolutely bucketed down rain overnight (didn't know it rained like that in NZ) we enjoyed Kerikeri. The hotel was well located - an easy walk to town and there was a good choice of restaurants and local sightseeing attractions. When we return we would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prb52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    70
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
65
68
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
257 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

large comfortable room built like a pine cabin with high roof just 2 mins walk from town centre but very quiet. The rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. Some of the fixtures and fitting were a little tired though.
Chris the manager was excellent in his local advice and provided free access to his printer and fax machine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Rooms are very spacious and outlook on to lawns and pool is very pleasant.
Situated behind the local "pub" but quiet and a short walk to a selection of shops including quality resaurants. Friendly obliging Management.
The only down side is the noise of the Lockwood construction. The timber pops as the outside temperature changes.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
173 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The room and bathroom was very nice, the only disadvantage of the place made from wood was occassional lockwood screaching noise and noise from the next room. Lovely outdoor seating overlooking a nice garden. In the centre of Kerikeri, close to good cafes&pubs and the real estate&banks&solicitors - important for us since we came to see the properties. Worked very well for us - we've bought a beautiful house! ( Can recommend Esmae&Sandra from the Bayleys Real Estate). Very helpful staff of the motel - gave us a bigger TV to watch rugby NZ-Australia, provided better ironing board&iron after we mentioned the problem with the current one, gave us lot of good advice re the Kerikeri area and our journey up to the Cape Reinga. Reasonably priced for what it offers.

Room Tip: Try to ask, if possible, for more "private"room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorskaVydra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here for my husband's Nana's 80th birthday, so a very important family event, and found the motel to be clean and very comfy! Huge rooms and quiet too and very close to all amenities. Highly recommend. Great value for money too.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe spa room, lovely spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nice Staff and tidy! Everything was perfect. Just can recomment this Motel.
Travel safe!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Booked from the reviews on tripadvisor and it DIDN'T disappoint.. Sonja & Donna were very friendly abs easy to talk to. The rooms were big enough for three with great size bathroom and enough kitchen space to prepare meals.. Our room was cleaned the second day fresh towels and all.. Just twi minutes walk to town centre and short drive to chocolate factory/stone house and other amazing things to do in the area.. The fat pig winery is a must... Kerikeri it's self is beautiful area looking forward to coming back sometime..

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerikeri hotels
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
1.5 mi away
Kerikeri Park Motel
Kerikeri Park Motel
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Property: Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing