We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely welcoming motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Beautiful spotless room with interesting kitchenette. Lovely helpful staff.
Unfortunately our room faced out onto the drive so not really suitable to sit out & relax in front, but this is the only thing I would change. The hotel is situated behind the main st so not very pretty location but didn't matter. Lovely array of attractive shops within easy stroll. Lovely pool. very lovely hot tub. Lovely start to our tour. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidWalesJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

Thank for for your wonderful comments on our service. We pride ourselves in providing a top flight service for our guests.
We are really pleased you had a great start to your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

Stayed in Kerikeri for a wedding.
We received an early check in as my sister in law was heavily pregnant.
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment.
I work in the travel industry and stay all around the world.
The facilties were 10/10.Room was immaculate,modern,bedding exceptional.washer/dryer,fridge/freezer, air conditioning included.
Most of all through communication via phone/internet and in person with the Kerikeri Motel I received excellent,prompt and genuine caring service.Very rare these days.
Without doubt would stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyguy7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in making sure our guests receive the best treatment possible. We look forward to meeting you again in the future when you stay at the Homestead Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

this review is being written in the considerable comfort of the Homestead Motel. Sadly we are only here for two nights but could happily stay longer - the family unit of two bedrooms, generous living area and private decked area is fantastic. Beds are comfortable, staff are friendly and helpful, and the pool, spa and grounds are lovely. We are visiting friends locally and having called into see us they will be recommending the place to others. You know when you see somewhere online and the reality is somewhat different and disappointing? The opposite is true here, and our expectations have been exceeded.

Room Tip: Number seven, two bedroomed unit, is really lovely.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank athectorshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We thank you for your review and are really pleased you had such a wonderful time the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. We look forward to giving you the same treatment when you visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Fantastic rooms well equiped with everything you could need, we were holidaying with a 4 month old baby and found there was everything at hand to make sure the stay was comfortable and east. The owners are lovely and very accomodating, with lots of advice on places to eat and visit. The rooms were very clean, and serviced daily. Beautiful pool and babie area. We found our stay here to be peaceful and relaxing. Would strongly recommend this motel to any one visiting Kerikeri, the location of the motel is ideal, just seconds from the centre of town and supermarkets. Cant wait to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaceyC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We thank you for your positive feedback. We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. It was a pleasure having you stay with us over the Christmas period and we look forward seeing you again at the end of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed in december two nights in this motel. Good location close to the centre of the town but also next to a pub with a beergarden. Till 2 am loud music. Also the wooden cottages make loud noises when they cool of at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

We apologise for your experience at the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. We do pride ourselves in trying to provide our guests with a good night's rest and exemplary service. Unfortunately, in this very warm weather, the standard studios which are lockwood units, do expand and contract as the night cools.
With regard to the loud music you experienced over the Xmas, New Year period, this should not have been from the beer garden which is required to close at 9.30pm each night, however it may have been a nearby property having a party. If informed at the time we would have been able to do something about this. Again we apologize that you have not received the service we pride ourselves in providing.

We trust the next time you visit Kerikeri, we can accommodate you in our brand new apartments, which are completely sound proof.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

The kitchen was fairly well equipped, although the need for an essential pantry or a few shelves for food storage has sadly seemed to have been looked over . The bathroom was very lovely, but the lock was not working .
The sheets and duvets were delightfully clean and crisp , and the bedrooms were very comfortable.
The view from the living room was beautiful . The pool was quite a boon and the spa pool added to it.
Lovely receptionist ,amazing friendly environment and definitely recommend it !!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Tarun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wapid, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologise for the lock in the bathroom, however, we attended to this on your departure.
We will look into creating space for food storage.
We are pleased you enjoyed the Homestead Motel, and the view from the apartment. We hope to see you again if you return to Kerikeri in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

A great stay, it was such a pretty nature setting yet 2 mins walk to shops and restaurants. I was very comfortable and well looked after. Really appreciated the great service in attending to my particular needs. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank m0nih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wapid, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased we could provide comfortable accommodation while you were in Kerikeri.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homestead Motel if you visit Kerikeri again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.4 mi away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
8.9 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.7 mi away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
1.5 mi away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
524 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Kerikeri Park Lodge
#4 of 16 in Kerikeri
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments

Address: 17 Homestead Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: £88 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments is the only fully serviced apartment complex right in the centre of Kerikeri township. Situated on three acres of tranquil park like grounds, this unique Four-Star-Plus motel is just a moment's walk from fantastic cafes, restaurants and bars and an ideal base from which to explore the Far North.We seek to provide each guest with a memorable experience with warm and sincere service and special attention to the finest details. Corporate guests can enjoy free unlimited broadband, generous work stations, and sumptuous breakfast to start the day. Our relaxed setting also provides an ideal setting for romantic interludes, family holidays or large groups. Enjoy relaxing poolside and starry nights soaking in the hot outdoor spa.Your hosts Michelle and Herb look forward to welcoming you to the Kerikeri Homestead Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing